We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Beyond expectations,what a treat!”
Review of Oazia Spa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oazia Spa Villas
Ranked #105 of 290 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Choosing a villa for 6 nights is a rather frightening experience.what if it is awful! You are stuck and unhappy somewhere outside a town.BUT JOY OH JOY! We have ended up at Oazia.The service is perfect the villas are a fantasy world of privacy and good taste,the pool spotless.The car included for 8 hours a day makes the fact that the villa is in a quiet backwater an asset, only 20 minutes away from messy overcrowded Seminyak.We have been to Bali before so have seen the sights and are able to relax venturing out for a drink here and there at the big hotels and dinner as recommended by reviewers on Tripadvisor.This means we can really enjoy the villa's ambience.we have stayed in for lunch quite a few times and enjoyed the in villa service.Another plus is Ayu on reception.bookings etc are ever a problem,and she has even accompanied me to the cushion makers shop to translate and she has even been back to the shop to check the quality of the work.I think whatever you need to see or buy they will help sort out what to do.the drivers are excellent too.We are not honeymooners but have loved every minute of our stay which alas ends after 2 more sleeps! We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We had booked the 1 bedroom pool villa but have been upgraded to the 2 bedroom.there is also a 3 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophiehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had such high expectations of OAZIA Spa Villas though unfortunately we left disappointed. This is just based on our experience there as I’m sure many others loved their stay. The staff are fantastic and we cannot fault them. They are very friendly and always there to help and our driver Dodik was always extremely careful and patient on the busy roads. Our comments are directed to the owner who might like to think about implementing some changes.

Our disappointments were related to our stay in the Orchid villa (one bedroom) - it is starting to look a little tired and could use some touching up. The pictures on the website show stunning accommodation and first impressions are great, but looking closer the villa needs an update to meet the standard expected of luxury accommodation (fresh paint, cleaning of kitchen cupboards etc). Also basic amenities that other hotels offer didn’t seem to be available such as conditioner for your hair, face washers, body moisturiser, travel adaptor, cable TV (we could watch a DVD but no TV available) and tea, coffee and milk (only Asian teas seemed to be available).

There are also many mosquitoes and wild life (geckos, lizards and frogs) in and around the villa. No matter how much repellent, coils and spray we used we were constantly being bitten. The bathroom area and living areas are outdoors so it is very hard to relax in these open areas for fear of being bitten. We didn't mind the geckos so much - a part of Bali, but the mosquitoes really impacted on our enjoyment - just having breakfast was unpleasant because of the bites, we had a rainy afternoon and to lounge in the villa we had to completely cover up all exposed skin, not perfect in tropical heat!!

I personally like to sunbath though in this villa there is very little direct sun due to the trees surrounding it. This might not bother everyone (the greenery is beautiful) but if you are after sun it's something to think about.

On previous visits to Bali we stayed in Seminyak and found that most days we would end up driving 15-20 minutes to this area for our meals and shopping as there are a lot of good options there rather than where the villa is located. Our driver was fabulous but my pregnant partner didn't love all the driving every day. Ultimately we spent our last few days in a different hotel so that we could truly enjoy the last few days of our 'babymoon'.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hungrytummy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time to stay in this villa..
The location is strategic not so far from kuta or oberoi..
The place is beautiful and comfortable with amazing spa experience..
The staff is also friendly..
Surely will come back again..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've been to Bali before, but have always stayed in hotels. it was my first experience of living in a villa in Bali. 3 villas in the complex: one, 2 and 4 bedrooms. we had a wonderful 5 days! Our villa with 2 bedrooms, living area breakfast area, sitting area with TV and video system. The breakfasts were delicious, fresh juices from exotic fruits. the staff is very friendly and polite, very convenient personal driver service, which not only bring in the right place but also accompany and help if needed. wonderful spa, and very tasty cuisine, food can be ordered at any time.Great design villas, all pleasing to the eye. everything is left to chance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I visited Bali for the first time and stood in the Oazia Spa Villas, Villa White. It was unforgettable. Beautifully decorated Villa with swimming pool, helpful staff, great spa treatments.
Amazing! Fabulous! Just great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was a magical moment since our arrival till the departure! I can't rate this hotel highly enough, since it had everything we could have ever wanted from a completely relaxing, indulgent holiday. The service was flawless and the staff were all extremely friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Superb rooms with stunning views. The three days that we have spent in Oazis Spa Villas were magical.Thank you for a once in a lifetime experience to all the staff who made our stay unforgettable!

~Alla Furman

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place is amazing! We initially booked the smallest villa (since it was just my wife and I), but they upgraded us to the next larger villa without even mentioning it. When we asked the staff if there was a mistake, they told us "no" and that they would have given us the largest one but that there was an issue with it and didn't want it to interfere with our stay. So obviously the service here is great. Every staff member was super helpful and kind - definitely the highlight of our trip. Our driver (Ketut) was the best. He was a great guide and super friendly. We had a fantastic time. This place is an oasis. Pure heaven.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. Pick one that fits your groups needs as there is plenty of space in every vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.2 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#9 of 87 in Legian
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Losari Hotel & Villas
Losari Hotel & Villas
#211 of 253 in Kuta
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adys Inn
Adys Inn
#4 of 63 in Legian
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paya Paya Villa
Paya Paya Villa
#281 of 423 in Seminyak
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Villas
Legian Beach Villas
#8 of 87 in Legian
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oazia Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oazia Spa Villas

Address: Jl. Sahadewa Br. Anyar, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 290 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $140 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oazia Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At OAZIA, we advocate holistic lifestyle, and no detail is unimportant to us – from the interiors to the spa cuisine to designing the guests’ itineraries - everything is tailored to offer the best of Bali. White fabrics, limestone and crystal chandeliers, combined with the garden full of scents of frangipani and gardenia, create an atmosphere of peace and tranquillity with a touch of luxury. Three individually designed villas, which themselves are masterpieces, are completed with works of contemporary Indonesian art and antiquities. Each villa boasts an array of luxury amenities, including a large swimming pool, a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious semi-outdoor living-room and the plentiful lounge areas – all that topped off with complete privacy. Pleasant extras include a private car with driver and a mobile phone with a local SIM-card – both are complimentary and remain at guests’ disposal throughout their stay. What truly differentiates OAZIA from the myriad of other retreats is that anyone staying here is treated like the owners’ personal guest. The guests are welcomed on arrival, encouraged to call directly with any questions or issues, and are welcome to join for lunch, dinner or party, should they feel like exploring the social side of life in Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Oazia Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oazia Spa Villas Hotel Canggu
Oazia Spa Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing