We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely relaxing excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Quiet Location, yet walking distance to great Canggu shopping and restaurants. Cook plus 6 staff.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet Location, yet walking distance to great Canggu shopping and restaurants. Cook plus 6 staff.
Villa in early evening showing the pool, pavilion, and 4 of the bedrooms. View from the dinning room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Quiet Location, yet walking distance to great Canggu shopping and restaurants. Cook plus 6 staff.
Villa in early evening showing the pool, pavilion, and 4 of the bedrooms.
View from the dinning room.
Entrance to the villa.
View from upstairs balcony. Peace and Quiet.
View of the Master Suite. This a a 4-room private cottage for 2.
Master Suite, with 4 rooms: Bedroom, Sitting room with LCD TV, Dressing Room, and Bathroom with twin showers and...
Master suite bedroom with Super King, 4-poster bed.
Master Suite Bathroom. The bath fits 2 comfortably.
Upstairs king bedroom.
King bedroom downstairs.
The Pavilion is the main gathering and entertaining area.
Pool and gardens at night.
View over pool to 12 seat Dining Room with antique wood carvings.
The Balinese Bale; a traditional Balinese place for relaxing. Great place for Balinese Massages.
Seating for 12 in the Dining room.
Eat in or eat out. Read our reviews about the quality of the great food prepared by the private cook
Master Suite bedroom.
The Master Suite has a separate sitting/TV room.
Master Suite sitting room.
Guest bedroom with King Bed
Romantic Spa Room
Outdoor bathroom and 'Rain Shower'
Bedroom with King bed.
Every bedroom has a private en-suite bathroom.
King bedroom upstairs.
The villa has its own TV/movie theatre. Buy movie DVDs locally for about US$1 and watch in comfort,
There are 7 staff to look after your needs, including cooking, laundry, housekeeping, ...
The huge kitchen has 2 stoves, 2 ovens, 2 fridges, and a freezer. Big enough to cater for 30 people.
Villa Layout
Echo Beach is close by. Surf, Eat, Drink, Party!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Canggu, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SharonE51
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Extremely relaxing excellent”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Wow what a wonderful stay from start to finish our family went to Bali to celebrate my husbands 50th so mum dad 3 kids partners and 1 grandchild 2 yrs the ages of adult kids ranged from 19yrs to 25 yrs everyone had seen the photos online of prasada villa however when we walked thru those wonderful gates everyone went wow it was just perfect the staff couldn't do enough for us. Sometimes we ate at the villa all beautiful food other times at the local small restaurants even from a cart that came down the lane. We have stayed in many lovely places but prasada felt like home out of the busy areas. There was something for all of us to do. The kids went night clubbing shopping etc taxis were about $10 round trip for 4 people. Our wonderful driver wyan was such a beautiful man we left it up to him to take us touring he had great ideas and nothing was to much trouble. I recommend booking him as he has a small bus. It was so sad to leave everyone wants to go back soon. Thank you Karen for sharing your fabulous house Sharon

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dbperth
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My first trip to Bali in over 30 years and as part of a six guy "boys trip" I was a little anxious. No need to be. Fantastic trip with the highlight being how comfortable and easy Villa Prasada was. Perfect facilities for a group with a big pool, great dining area, great hanging out area with bar, comfortable cool bedrooms with fantastic en suites plus great food ( especially those full breakfasts - memories of banana pancakes came flooding back) when we were not out in those now wonderful Bali restaurants ( and oh yeah, bars). The happy smiling Villa staff made us feel so welcome and made everything easy for us. The Villa is close enough to the action to be convenient but located far enough away that it is wonderfully quiet with the only noise the babbling stream on the boundary. Set amongst rice paddies and local housing and at the end of a quiet road I really fell in love with Bali all over again. I'll be back...Tips- organise to have the car and driver on call each day - he knows it all, is a safe reliable driver and the cost is more than reasonable - and don't have all meals outside the Villa , the Villa menu is fabulous. Don't over pack your suitcase - the Villa staff wash and press clothes every day. Local SIM cards are ridiculously cheap especially for overseas calls and the staff can organise for you on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the bar/living area. The home cinima was great too
Liked least: Can't think of anything..
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybonysan
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An absolutely wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband and I, with our three children, their partners and our grandson spent two glorious weeks at the Villa for my birthday. The tranquility was just what we all needed and the staff did an amazing job to make us feel welcome and relaxed. They were very unobtrusive but all our needs were met from what ever meal we ordered to daily laundry and arranging transport, spa treatments and activities. Noora our chef was excellent and the presentation was second to none. We were always greeted with wonderful smiles by all the staff, even the poor security staff waiting for us to return at night before they could lock up. The Villa itself is beautiful and well maintained and is well located for walks to either Canggu or Echo beach where we did a cooking class at Sate Bali. My only regret is I didn't turn left at the end of the road on a walk to see what was in the opposite direction to the beach - next time.
We did a few day trips with a brilliant drive connected to Villa (Ketut Y - ask for him) but we also had some days staying in and around the Villa. The salt pool was extremely refreshing. On those days, Noora prepared some very lovely light meals that we ordered in the morning. He would estimate the cost, we would give him the money and in the evening he would give us the shopping docket and the change.
On the night of my birthday we ordered "Babi Gulang" and left it up to Noora what should accompany the meat. He did traditional Balinese Soup, veg and rice. The flavours were amazing. He also organised a cake with a chocolate 'happy birthday' and candles which he and the other staff brought in and sang happy birthday to me.
A truly relaxing experience and perfect place to spend a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcwullies
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Met all our requirements.”
Reviewed March 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We stayed for 8 days with family & friends and we also used the villa for our son & new daughter in laws wedding reception along with the live band we had there which was a huge success,the villa staff & caterers done a fantastic job. Thanks to the Bali Gods we also had good weather.
We all enjoyed the villa & the meals we had there, staff were great specially little Suli.
Perhaps a little far out but we knew this when making booking, we needed the space for a large party. Echo Beach very close by a 20mn walk or so, close to Deus Restaraunt.
Enjoyed our stay here.

Tera Mekhasi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Daily Laundry
Liked least: Hard Pillows & only the master suite has a T.V.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pialba
hervey bay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful, professional and pampered - welcome to Villa Prasada Canggu”
Reviewed February 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We just arrived home from our first trip to Bali. There were 10 adults in our party , some oldies and our young adult kids . From the moment I emailed indovillas about the villa I was impressed by the professionalism. The booking, the deposit, the conversation about what to do and how things would happen we're easy. We arrived to the airport and were met by our drivers and headed to the villa. It is beautiful,just like the photos. The staff had our beer in the fridge and the chef had our first dinner ready for us. It set the scene for our next 7 days. The quiet effienecy of the staff , the desire to see us enjoy our holiday, see beautiful Bali and organizing our trips. The villa is large and clean, the meals delightful and authentic, the area ,particularly echo beach is easy to access and the staff are true beautiful Balinese people. Overall we loved it. The villa is ay from the hustle and bustle of Kuta ,but we needed the quiet rest aft big days. Well done to all, the indovillas team , I am pleased to say despite my initial anxiety about booking it all over the net ,with the help of the staff and the great Trip Advisor we had a ball!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entertainment areas and the staff.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of Villa Prasada. We are very happy to hear our staff made your visit to Bali a special one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$299
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing