We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teman Desa Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$290
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KTS Balinese Villas by NGBali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$102
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$51
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$46
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aradhana Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slow(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Berawa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
27
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
5
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 34 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our second visit to Teman Desa Villas and it didn't disappoint. With two boys, the private pool is fantastic and the layout ideal for family relaxation and together time. We love the location - well out of "Bintang territory", but only a short drive to Seminyak or a short stroll to the beach and local cafe. The staff are fabulous - warm, gentle, patient and professional. The boys were thrilled to see Kardak again. Wayan's villa meals are great. And Nyoman patiently and safely drove us through the chaos of Denpasar as well as tiny villages perched on the side of volcanoes. Love the choice of activities for kids and parents alike. Last time, we rode horses through the village and onto the beach. This time, our older son took some surfing lessons while we enjoyed a great Balinese massage. I didn't want to leave and we're hoping to return for a third trip - and perhaps try the cooking school.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank 123bridget123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our family trip to Bali was to make up for lost family time due to work and home stress. What an appropriate 'fit for purpose' venue. We had our own exclusive pool, staff, driver and villa to slow down and just spend some excellent family time together. We were made to feel welcome from the airport all the way through to our last day.Thank you for making us feel so welcome in your beautifully maintained 3 bedroom villa. I highly recommend this private sanctuary where you can 'chillax' or opt to venture out to the international restaurants in Seminyak, or head out to see the island with ease. The choice was ours — do nothing or do everything but the chance to spend some quality family time with our 3 children was fantastic. Special thanks to Wayan & Kadek cooking, laundry and cleaning everyday and Yoman for driving us everywhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa Tiga out of the Teman Desa Villas - which has 3 bedrooms. This was perfect for a family of 5. Each has its own bathroom and TV / DVD.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spent a week with 5 adults and 3 children in villa Tiga. We felt really pampered the first day with welcome drink and breakfast. The villa exhales this very relaxing atmosphere. Staff is great. Good food, massages, scooter hire and 15 minutes walk from Echo beach, to date somewhat undiscovered. I suspect that soon this will be very developed. But for now, this is super quaint and has nice restaurants and great surfing. All in all I would most definately recommend it. Couple small things was to fix the hot water in the 2nd and 3rd bedroom (not very reliable although the master outside bathroom has excellent hot water) and install some flat screen TVs to make the place look updated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Just had an awesome holiday at Villa Satu, Temean Desa Villas, Canggu, Bali - run by chilloutbali.com we booked at the last mo and could not believe how lucky we got. The photos just don't do this place justice, it is so so beautiful! There are 2 great bedrooms at the villa but my husband and I were there alone for 10 days, the place is huge for 2 people but I'm not sure you'd want to be there with another couple for as long. The beds are ridiculously comfortable, the indoor/outdoor bathrooms are v sexy and the living space is gorgeous as well as comfortable. The staff come in every morning to do a basic clean and cook breakfast if you so desire - we didn't really take full advantage of the cook as beach side eating is our thing so we headed to Echo Beach House most nights. Chilloutbali offer you the option of taking a driver daily be it for 2 hours, an afternoon or all day - even though taxis are super cheap in Bali we think the villa cars are a great option - good value, safe and most importantly you benefit from the driver's local knowledge. We cannot recommend this place highly enough- if we go back to Bali and stay in a villa again I imagine it would be very difficult to get anything better than this.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was our favourite Villa in Bali, we stayed for 3 weeks in 4 different places and this was head and shoulders above the rest.
Talk about waiting on hands and knees, the staff here were terrific and your every request was met with a smile.
The food...... One word DELICIOUS! The staff Katrina and Yo Man, prepared the most amazing food, the Coconut Pancakes were to die for. We had a family of 7 and ordered 3 each every night.
The driver Putu, was polite, helpful and made life so easy. Exchanging money, taking us to Kuta for shopping and giving us handy hints and tips about Bali.
It was about a 15 minute walk to the beach, and when we felt like eating out The Beach Club at Echo Beach was a great spot, great food and at reasonable prices.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at this Villa, I know I certainly will stay there again. It is spacious, the pool is clean, the staff is fabulous, the manager Hana is very helpful and it is like your own little paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BossMont_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews