We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillaxing in BALI VILLA - CHILLOUT”
Review of Teman Desa Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Teman Desa Villas
Ranked #163 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Chillaxing in BALI VILLA - CHILLOUT”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our family trip to Bali was to make up for lost family time due to work and home stress. What an appropriate 'fit for purpose' venue. We had our own exclusive pool, staff, driver and villa to slow down and just spend some excellent family time together. We were made to feel welcome from the airport all the way through to our last day.Thank you for making us feel so welcome in your beautifully maintained 3 bedroom villa. I highly recommend this private sanctuary where you can 'chillax' or opt to venture out to the international restaurants in Seminyak, or head out to see the island with ease. The choice was ours — do nothing or do everything but the chance to spend some quality family time with our 3 children was fantastic. Special thanks to Wayan & Kadek cooking, laundry and cleaning everyday and Yoman for driving us everywhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa Tiga out of the Teman Desa Villas - which has 3 bedrooms. This was perfect for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spent a week with 5 adults and 3 children in villa Tiga. We felt really pampered the first day with welcome drink and breakfast. The villa exhales this very relaxing atmosphere. Staff is great. Good food, massages, scooter hire and 15 minutes walk from Echo beach, to date somewhat undiscovered. I suspect that soon this will be very developed. But for now, this is super quaint and has nice restaurants and great surfing. All in all I would most definately recommend it. Couple small things was to fix the hot water in the 2nd and 3rd bedroom (not very reliable although the master outside bathroom has excellent hot water) and install some flat screen TVs to make the place look updated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Just had an awesome holiday at Villa Satu, Temean Desa Villas, Canggu, Bali - run by chilloutbali.com we booked at the last mo and could not believe how lucky we got. The photos just don't do this place justice, it is so so beautiful! There are 2 great bedrooms at the villa but my husband and I were there alone for 10 days, the place is huge for 2 people but I'm not sure you'd want to be there with another couple for as long. The beds are ridiculously comfortable, the indoor/outdoor bathrooms are v sexy and the living space is gorgeous as well as comfortable. The staff come in every morning to do a basic clean and cook breakfast if you so desire - we didn't really take full advantage of the cook as beach side eating is our thing so we headed to Echo Beach House most nights. Chilloutbali offer you the option of taking a driver daily be it for 2 hours, an afternoon or all day - even though taxis are super cheap in Bali we think the villa cars are a great option - good value, safe and most importantly you benefit from the driver's local knowledge. We cannot recommend this place highly enough- if we go back to Bali and stay in a villa again I imagine it would be very difficult to get anything better than this.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was our favourite Villa in Bali, we stayed for 3 weeks in 4 different places and this was head and shoulders above the rest.
Talk about waiting on hands and knees, the staff here were terrific and your every request was met with a smile.
The food...... One word DELICIOUS! The staff Katrina and Yo Man, prepared the most amazing food, the Coconut Pancakes were to die for. We had a family of 7 and ordered 3 each every night.
The driver Putu, was polite, helpful and made life so easy. Exchanging money, taking us to Kuta for shopping and giving us handy hints and tips about Bali.
It was about a 15 minute walk to the beach, and when we felt like eating out The Beach Club at Echo Beach was a great spot, great food and at reasonable prices.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at this Villa, I know I certainly will stay there again. It is spacious, the pool is clean, the staff is fabulous, the manager Hana is very helpful and it is like your own little paradise.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BossMont_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is my second visit now to Villa Satu and looked forward to returning and seeing if it continues to be as good as I remembered. It did! This time the gardens have flourished, providing our own personal tropical hideaway and the facilities of the Villa were as good or even better than I remembered. The staff are very friendly (there is now also an Australian Manager, Hana, who looks after the smooth running of the five Villas), their cooking repertoire has expanded, the rooms are all kept very clean and comfortable and it is just so quiet and very relaxing dipping in your own pool. It is a short and easy walk to the beach and the selection of restaurants there continues to expand. We especially like that the Villa has a vehicle available to go shopping or to restaurants, temples or visit further a field to see the other areas of Bali, which we did. We also did an amazing cooking class at the near by Hotel Togu - which included going to the early morning markets in Dempasar. I will return again to recharge my batteries!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewTHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We came back because we had such a great time two years earlier. The gardens are now well established and the staff even more accommodating and polished. The surrounding amenities have expanded - there are more restaurants and bars within walking distance and a spa being built as part of the facilities.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Located in the picturesque Canguu countryside, just a short drive to Seminyak/Legian Temin Desa Villas offer accommodation for a memorable stay. The charming and friendly staff provided wonderful meals and it was difficult to move away from the private swimming pool to explore the surrounds. In the evenings it was a short walk to the local beach and the beachside restaurants.
The bedrooms were roomy and spotlessly clean and a highlight were the sunny outdoor bathrooms.
I cannot wait for another holiday there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redandwhiteken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#12 of 35 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.0 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teman Desa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teman Desa Villas

Property: Teman Desa Villas
Address: Pererenan Village, Canggu 0000, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Villas located in peaceful Pererenan Village, 25 minutes to Seminyak, 5 mins to Echo Beach. Perfect for families, groups or couples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teman Desa Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing