We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Team Great House”
Review of Villa Elanora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Elanora
Ranked #145 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Auckland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Team Great House”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We loved this place, staff were amazing house was fab, we stayed in the smaller house and loved the layout. Pool was big enoght and the sea view from upstairs was unexpected.

Staff are amazing, the beach was a short walk and although a quiet had a bit of rubbish on it.

We really enjoyed the Canggu club prices for food and drink where reasonable and tennis with your own ball boy makes you feel very spoilt.

We would recommend and likely go back.

We used a cook too and he was great.

Thanks Guys

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_and_R_AKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamuranal, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
Selamat Siang Kia Ora NZ,
Many thanks for your lovely comments which will be passed on to our team whom are extremely proud of hosting our international guests and showcase their wonderful Balinese hospitality. It was a real pleasure having you and we are delighted you have enjoyed the villa and facilities. Looking forward to your visit again and recommendations - Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We visited Villa Elanora for a week and loved it. Villa was grand, service first class and pool fantastic. Also loved that the Villa included membership of the local Canggu Club.

Highly recommend it.

It is a little out of the way. Driver and car a must.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelC-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamuranal, Director of Sales at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Selamat Siang, Great to have your feedbacks and a pleasure to know you enjoyed not only the villa facilities but the great add-on of a full membership at the Canggu Club and its great sporting and recreational activities. The ''shortcut'' to Semyniak is now upgraded and makes the clubs/restaurant even closer while retaining our top spot of peacefulness of Canggu and the Beach - hope to see you again very soon - Fred and the Elanora Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed at Villa Elanora for 1 week and it exceeded all our expectations! We hired both villas and were more than happy with both. The villas are pure luxury and the staff are amazing. There is not anything that would be too difficult for them and they go well and beyond their call of duty! This is an asset to the villas as although the villa was amazing, what made us love our stay the most was the staff - Harry, Puru, and Alit.
There were 10 of us staying altogether and the age group ranged from 1 - 60, all were more than happy. The beach is about 2 minutes walk from the villa and the views from the rooms upstairs are amazing. The rooms are large, beds comfortable and we even had the luxury of an outside bath if we wanted to bathe by moonlight (the kids thought it was great!) Each villa is very specious, has 3 bedrooms, 2 huge bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and the decor of the villa is lovely. The gardens and pools are lovely, in both villas and although one pool is bigger than the other, they are both more than adequate. They were also checked and cleaned every day to ensure maximum enjoyment. At night the gardens are beautifully lit up - it really does look amazing!
Taxis were easily accessible and having free access to the Canguu club was a bonus!

We hope to return to Villa Elanora, and we thank the staff for their kindness and hospitality!

We would not hesitate to recommend Villa Elanora!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbelle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamuranal, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Selamat Siang, Thank you for your wonderful comments - it was a real pleasure for the entire team to host you during your holiday and birthday celebrations. we are delighted that the villas will leave you a memorable experience and look forward to hosting you on your next visit - warm regards
Fred
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

What a wonderful week we had staying at 'Villa Elanora'. I was greeted on my arrival by the beautiful and friendly staff with a refreshing welcome drink. The villa is just beautiful, decorated in theme with the beautiful surroundings, the pool is to die for and the outside gazebo, a little oasis. We were so 'spoilt' by the team at Villa Elanora , Alit and Putu were so helpful, cooking us brekkie every morning, taking trips to the shops for us and always keeping the villa in a very high standard. We had massages besides the pool every day for 12 USD and the ladies from the salon who came to the villa were fantastic.

If your looking for somewhere to stay which is walking distance to shops,bars etc this is not the place for you, however its only a short taxi drive to Seminyak and we loved being away from all the hussle and bussle of Kuta.

I will definately be back to stay at Villa Elanora, one of the most relaxing holidays i've ever had. Thank you to the entire team.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Our family enjoyed a week of absolutely fantastic vacation at Villa Elanora! The villa is clean, comfortable, and well furnished in a beautiful tropical style...it is even more gorgeous than the photos shown on the website since the lush garden has matured over time. The staff is more than accomodating to our requests and exceeded our expectations in every way. To top it all, our chef (recommended by the villa and hired separately) Mr. Bagus spoiled us with his delicious, authentic indonesian cuisine. Every dinner was a wonderful surprise! My children still ask if I can make certain dishes that Mr. Bagus prepared for them...well, I guess we'll have to go back soon for more!

We definitely recommend that you hire a car w/ driver for your stay there, since the location is a bit far off from town. It is specially necessary if you travel w/ children. Having a driver will make your daily excursions a lot more enjoyable since you don't have to worry about finding your way around (almost impossible) and parking (impossible).

Another note: it is in a tropical setting so you will see bugs, ants, mosquitos...etc but that just comes with the territory. It will be helpful to bring some bug bite ointment (for treament) and bug spray (for prevention...thought I don't know how effective since we didn't have any).

We also recommend that you try the massage service available for house call. For a very resonable price, you can enjoy an hour of massage either by the pool side bale or inside the villa. My husband and I made full use of this service...we even had our last foot massage at the villa right before leaving for the airport!

All in all, this is definitely a vacation worth repeating for us. I'm sure you will feel the same way after your stay at the villa!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiaexplorer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2009

It was our first time we rented a villa with a lovely staff ready to serve us when we needed it.
It is a really beautiful big sober and well equipped villa, with a flourish well maintained garden and a pool in the middle. Wahoo!
From there you can travel around and visit the island too.

Happy New Year!

JB and Youn Chung

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanben340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We warmly recommend Villa Elanora for any family or small group looking for a relaxing and luxurious holiday in Bali. The villa is built with good taste and quality materials, the pool is excellent, and the garden beautiful. You will be able to use the facilities of the area's most exclusive country club, which also has a fine restaurant that is a branch of one of Bali's most popular Italian ristorantes. The nearby beach is nearly deserted except on Sundays (when it gets terribly crowded), and has a wild beauty about it; it's near some of the best surfing spots. Once you get past a few cows and dogs and an interesting temple with lots of garbage around, you get to the beach and can continue beyond a nearby fishing outpost and another, very beautiful, temple all the way to the Beach House, an excellent restaurant. We have not seen a single hawk. Elanora is not in a busy tourist area but in a new villa area still surrounded by rice paddies, so to get anywhere in the Kuta area or Denpasar you will probably have to take a long ride passing through "ordinary" neighborhoods, i.e. lots of motorcycles, potholes with or without warning signs, roosters, Hindu ceremonies, etc. Bali is definitely not a paradise for germophobes, but there are barely any bugs in and around the villa (we didn't ask how they get rid of them).The staff down from the manager is very friendly and helpful. They were always ready to do things for us, but would not hang around if we didn't need them. Iwan would bring coffee or water even if you didn't ask, and if you wanted him to do anything he'd do it if he could. I sent him to pick up two jackets I had made at Riori Tailors in Denpasar. We gave everyone what we thought was a good tip, though no one had asked. We even got a present ourselves from Iwan. Go if you can.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.1 mi away
Senyum Villas
Senyum Villas
#200 of 267 in Canggu
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#172 of 267 in Canggu
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Tamantis villa
The Tamantis villa
#28 of 267 in Canggu
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald River Villa
Emerald River Villa
#202 of 267 in Canggu
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elanora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elanora

Property: Villa Elanora
Address: Jalan Pamelisan Agung | Gang Purwani, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the shores of Pantai Berawa, the brand new 3 bedroom Villa Elanora offers panoramic views over the Bukit-Uluwatu Peninsula. This modern villa is your escape from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak attractions, complete with large bean-shaped swimming pool, vast manicured gardens, latest hi-techs and glorious sunsets from all its terraces with personal yet discreet service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Elanora Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing