We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bali bliss!”
Review of Villa Elanora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Elanora
Ranked #145 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bali bliss!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Elanora over a long weekend a few weeks ago at it was just perfect! All I wanted was to do nothing but relax by the pool. We stayed in the bedroom upstairs which had a nice wrap around balcony from where you can see the beach and the sunset. The beach was only 200 metres away but we never actually went there as we laid by the pool in the villa the whole time. The staff in the villa are great and cook the most amazing food!! Will certainly stay again when I'm next in Bali.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tonypires76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Pure Bliss is what we aim for and we are super happy you fully indulged in pure relaxation at the villa with the amazing team we have. Come back for a longer holiday next time :)
See you again soon for more Banana Pancakes :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed at Villa Elanora with family. Such a pleasant surprise when you arrive. The villa is far more stunning than the photos. The garden is just perfect and the pool crystal clear. At night all the lights in the garden make for a very romantic setting. The villa is Devine but the staff are just amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for them to organise for you. The meals they cook are incredible. Truly restaurant quality.. Try Heri's famous BBQ fish. Fresh from the fisherman on the local beach..
This villa does not disappoint. Will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Selamat Siang Viv, Please reading your feedback shared with the team. It was their pleasure hosting you all and providing you with a superb Bali Experience. They are very proud of the villa services and facilities and have done a great job in both the gardens and the interiors. As you mention their cooking facilities and just genuine amazing hospitality makes for a wonderful stay.
Hope you will return soon, Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Villa Elanora is such a great, peaceful getaway place. It has a very calm vibe to it and if you are looking at somewhere to stay in Bali near rice paddies, delicious restaurants and the beach, Villa Elanora is the place to go.
The staff are very nice and they cook DELICIOUS meals so if you are feeling like not going out somewhere to eat, they will whip up a delicious meal for you.
I highly recommend Villa Elanora for a holiday getaway as it is truly paradise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Sebastian - Terima Kasih. It was a pleasure having you stayed with your family. The team is indeed the real jewels of Balinese Hospitality and coupled with the villa location and facilities it makes indeed a wonderful and peaceful getaway. Hope you will return very soon and bring some friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family and I returned from another fabulous stay at Elanora. It really is an oasis when you step inside the gates to a very private villa. The staff, Putu, Siti and Kadek are incredible. Very helpful and cook the most delicious meals upon request. The pool is one of the cleanest pools I've ever been in and Yono the gardener and pool man keeps everything immaculate so just makes relaxing by the pool even easier. Lots of fantastic little cafes have sprung up since I was there last and they are incredible.. My favourites are Bungalow, Cafe Canggu and Green Ginger all within an easy walk.
Love this place, wish I could stay longer... Will be back..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarynA302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Selamat Siang Karyn, Many thanks for your feedback shared with the team. We all had great pelasure hosting you and providing you with a superb holidays and cocktails by the pool. Many more new restaurants in the area and i think it's time you return - See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in this beautiful villa for 12 days. It was truly amazing to arrive at the villa from our various daily visits as it felt like home. What great service, from our welcome drinks and the lovely indonesian dinner we had on our first night of arrival to the delightful breakfast prepared by Putu and Siti every morning. It was a little difficult dragging ourselves away from the villa as it was tranquil and relaxing with a pristine pool in an idyllic balinese garden. A short taxi ride to Seminyak to all the lovely restaurants, bars and shopping. Villa Elanora was our slice of heaven for the duration of our stay and we loved it. Look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: If you plan to travel everyday, hire a driver for the duration of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NerineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Selamat Siang Nerine, Thank you for your great feedback. It was a real pleasure for the team to let you experience our facilities and great services during your extended stay. The villa is indeed a real gem in Canggu while being now very close to all restaurants/cafes and offering the extra huge comfort of the Canggu Club private membership. See you again Very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in Villa Elanora for 2 weeks and cannot fault it. The gardens are so beautiful and peaceful and the pool crystal clear thanks to the Jono who is one of the permanent staff members. If you want to relax just sit in the gazebo with a cold beer and you can't help but
exhale all your stress. Putu and Siti are the housekeepers and the cleanliness of the villa is impeccable. They also whip up some delicious breakfast too... banana pancakes, omelettes, fresh fruits platter....great way to start the day. Location is great especially if you like to surf. I would highly recommend this villa if you're planning a visit to Bali....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, General Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Seb, when are you returning ? these pancackes are waiting :) The surf has been great lately and it is nice to be close to the beach to get on the board. See you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in the larger of the two villas. 4 adults and 2 children. The grounds are impeccably kept, the pool is stunning, the gazebo peaceful... Putu, Nola and Heri were most helpful, to keeping the villa clean, shopping, arranging taxis, outings, cooking daily breakfast... Nola cooked some amazing Balinese food for dinner a few times as well. No job is too big or too small for the staff.

If you are a surfer with a family, the location is great, surf only a a short stroll down the beach, if you'd rather not take your own board you can hire one for not much in front of the break. My husband took his short board but ended up hiring one as well.

We loved our stay at Villa Elanora, you can make your holiday as busy or as relaxing as you like....

Thank you to everyone who helped us arrange our stay, definitely would recommend this Villa to everyone.

Elanora, Gold Coast, Australia travellers

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarlett68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Selamat Siang Scarlett, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Delighted that you have enjoyed Villa Elanora that much and you had a relaxing time. It was a pleasure for the entire team to host you and yes our staff services and attention are our best attributes. Looking forward to your next visit, Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.2 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#132 of 260 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tamantis villa
The Tamantis villa
#39 of 260 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lalasa Villas
Lalasa Villas
#25 of 117 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
0.2 mi away
808 Residence
808 Residence
#58 of 260 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elanora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elanora

Property: Villa Elanora
Address: Jalan Pamelisan Agung | Gang Purwani, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the shores of Pantai Berawa, the brand new 3 bedroom Villa Elanora offers panoramic views over the Bukit-Uluwatu Peninsula. This modern villa is your escape from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak attractions, complete with large bean-shaped swimming pool, vast manicured gardens, latest hi-techs and glorious sunsets from all its terraces with personal yet discreet service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Elanora Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing