We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better..”
Review of Villa Elanora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Elanora
Ranked #105 of 283 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family and I returned from another fabulous stay at Elanora. It really is an oasis when you step inside the gates to a very private villa. The staff, Putu, Siti and Kadek are incredible. Very helpful and cook the most delicious meals upon request. The pool is one of the cleanest pools I've ever been in and Yono the gardener and pool man keeps everything immaculate so just makes relaxing by the pool even easier. Lots of fantastic little cafes have sprung up since I was there last and they are incredible.. My favourites are Bungalow, Cafe Canggu and Green Ginger all within an easy walk.
Love this place, wish I could stay longer... Will be back..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarynA302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Selamat Siang Karyn, Many thanks for your feedback shared with the team. We all had great pelasure hosting you and providing you with a superb holidays and cocktails by the pool. Many more new restaurants in the area and i think it's time you return - See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Villa Elanora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in this beautiful villa for 12 days. It was truly amazing to arrive at the villa from our various daily visits as it felt like home. What great service, from our welcome drinks and the lovely indonesian dinner we had on our first night of arrival to the delightful breakfast prepared by Putu and Siti every morning. It was a little difficult dragging ourselves away from the villa as it was tranquil and relaxing with a pristine pool in an idyllic balinese garden. A short taxi ride to Seminyak to all the lovely restaurants, bars and shopping. Villa Elanora was our slice of heaven for the duration of our stay and we loved it. Look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: If you plan to travel everyday, hire a driver for the duration of your stay.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Selamat Siang Nerine, Thank you for your great feedback. It was a real pleasure for the team to let you experience our facilities and great services during your extended stay. The villa is indeed a real gem in Canggu while being now very close to all restaurants/cafes and offering the extra huge comfort of the Canggu Club private membership. See you again Very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in Villa Elanora for 2 weeks and cannot fault it. The gardens are so beautiful and peaceful and the pool crystal clear thanks to the Jono who is one of the permanent staff members. If you want to relax just sit in the gazebo with a cold beer and you can't help but
exhale all your stress. Putu and Siti are the housekeepers and the cleanliness of the villa is impeccable. They also whip up some delicious breakfast too... banana pancakes, omelettes, fresh fruits platter....great way to start the day. Location is great especially if you like to surf. I would highly recommend this villa if you're planning a visit to Bali....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, General Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hi Seb, when are you returning ? these pancackes are waiting :) The surf has been great lately and it is nice to be close to the beach to get on the board. See you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in the larger of the two villas. 4 adults and 2 children. The grounds are impeccably kept, the pool is stunning, the gazebo peaceful... Putu, Nola and Heri were most helpful, to keeping the villa clean, shopping, arranging taxis, outings, cooking daily breakfast... Nola cooked some amazing Balinese food for dinner a few times as well. No job is too big or too small for the staff.

If you are a surfer with a family, the location is great, surf only a a short stroll down the beach, if you'd rather not take your own board you can hire one for not much in front of the break. My husband took his short board but ended up hiring one as well.

We loved our stay at Villa Elanora, you can make your holiday as busy or as relaxing as you like....

Thank you to everyone who helped us arrange our stay, definitely would recommend this Villa to everyone.

Elanora, Gold Coast, Australia travellers

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scarlett68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Selamat Siang Scarlett, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Delighted that you have enjoyed Villa Elanora that much and you had a relaxing time. It was a pleasure for the entire team to host you and yes our staff services and attention are our best attributes. Looking forward to your next visit, Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

With three families we rented both villas. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Putu, Nola or Heri - from coffee and fruit in the morning to orgainising all activities. Membership of the Club Canggu is a bonus as is the cafe in walking distance from the villa. It was a pleasure to have stayed at Elanora and would not hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hi Terri - cheers for the feedback - a real pleasure to host you all durign your visit to Bali and the team look forward to another visit. The Canggu Club has experienced some great renovationd and you will be pleased to use the membership again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We rented the larger rear villa, two families - 4 adults and 3 kids and it was perfect! Plenty of room for everyone with a superbly kept garden and large swimming pool. The staff were so professional and friendly and took wonderful care of us. From fabulous cooked breakfasts every morning, booking restaurants and taxis to grocery shopping and baby sitting, the staff at Elanora were so helpful and really made our stay the most relaxing time away we've had. We loved being surrounded by rice fields but also only being a short cab ride to all the shops, bars and restaurants of Seminyak, and the complimentary temporary membership at the Canggu Club was a huge bonus (great gym, pool and reasonably priced restaurant and fabulous cocktails!). You can walk to the beach but we were more than happy to stay in our peaceful, beautiful garden and sit by the magnificent pool. Great, reasonably priced warungs within walking distance and great bars and restaurants around the Echo beach area also just a short cab ride away. By far the best holiday we've had in Bali (our 4th visit) and we'll definitely be back to stay at Elanora.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winford4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Selamat Siang Winford, Many thanks for your review and feedback. Delighted to read you had an amazing time at Villa Elanora with our very special team, they are the jewels of the property and always ensure total satisfaction from every guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon, Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We rented both villas - 13 adults/teens plus a baby. We were so well taken care of we didn't want to come home. The ambience of the villas makes you want to relax and the staff are superb. They will know how you like your tea or coffee in a day and have it ready for you as you start each day. We used the staff to assist us in booking activities and all worked out well. We also took the opportunity and had the staff cook for us, another wonderful experience. No matter which villa you choose, you will not go wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hi Julie - Lovely feedback we were delighted to share with our outstanding team onsite. It has been a real pleasure for them to host you and family and yes they are true professionals when it comes to remembering and making the little extras we all love from a holiday. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.1 mi away
Senyum Villas
Senyum Villas
#216 of 283 in Canggu
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald River Villa
Emerald River Villa
#184 of 283 in Canggu
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tamantis villa
The Tamantis villa
#21 of 283 in Canggu
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#140 of 283 in Canggu
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elanora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elanora

Address: Jalan Pamelisan Agung | Gang Purwani, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 283 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $350 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the shores of Pantai Berawa, the brand new 3 bedroom Villa Elanora offers panoramic views over the Bukit-Uluwatu Peninsula. This modern villa is your escape from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak attractions, complete with large bean-shaped swimming pool, vast manicured gardens, latest hi-techs and glorious sunsets from all its terraces with personal yet discreet service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Elanora Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing