We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Canggu

“Kid friendly ???”
Review of Musubi

Musubi
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #102 of 464 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

This is a nice place. Ok food but their is no kids menu. And a simple Damon sushie roll cost 160,000rp...crazy !

Will not be back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MarkMialszygrosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing K, Manager at Musubi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MarkMialszygrosz,

Warmest wishes from Musubi Modern Japanese Kitchen!

Thank you for dining with us and we apologize if your dining experience was not up to your satisfaction. in regards with our menu, we provide size selection which can be suitable for kids and in reference to our pricing, it is in line with surrounding establishments which we keep reviewing to maintain our price competitive in the area.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not refrain you from coming back to our restaurant in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

Very funky little restaurant. Easy to find & Food was delicious! The chips with curry sauce omg amazing!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tashyklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing K, Manager at Musubi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tash K,

Warmest wishes from Musubi Modern Japanese Kitchen!

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are thrilled to learn that your dining experience with us was a memorable one. We are also happy that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

The food in this restaurant menu is very varied, I've never met anywhere else. Every few months the menu it always changes, though not all and that's the best thing about this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Meander58062221784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaminariGroup, Manager at Musubi, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear Meander58062221784,

Warmest wishes from Musubi Modern Japanese Kitchen!

Thank you for taking some of your time to write a nice review regarding our restaurant especially our foods. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our fusion food creation and we look forward to having you back in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

amazing welcome from staff when entering the resturant. Staff were attentive and the food was absolutely amazing and pretty cheap too.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaminariGroup, Manager at Musubi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Sarah E,

Warmest wishes from Musubi Modern Japanese Kitchen!

Thank you for dining with us and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

From the moment you walk in the service is above and beyond. Cool towels and a basket to place your belongings in. The food was the best I have had in my 5 day stay in canggu. The Bao bun was so soft and fluffy. Fried chicken, moist and succulent and the California rolls were delicious. Just go here it's a must!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank mannyp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaminariGroup, Manager at Musubi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Dear mannyp7,

Warmest wishes from Musubi Modern Japanese Kitchen!

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are most pleased to learn that your dining experience with us was up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our foods. We have shared your review with our team for their encouragement and we do hope that your vivid impression regarding our restaurant will bring you back here in the near future


Sincerely yours,


Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musubi also viewed

Canggu, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Canggu, North Kuta
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Tibubeneng, North Kuta
 

Been to Musubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing