We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast place in the whole island”

The Avocado Factory
Ranked #53 of 467 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Description: The Avocado Factory is the first avocado bar in South East Asia, serving delicious and healthy food in Bali. What we do is founded on our love for avocados and passion for creating amazing dishes with them! Every item features the humble avocado in a variety of tantalising and visually stunning creations. Come in and enjoy everything from classic avocado dishes to tropical innovative fusion. Now open for dinner Avocado Tapas, Wine and Cocktails
Restaurant details
Description: The Avocado Factory is the first avocado bar in South East Asia, serving delicious and healthy food in Bali. What we do is founded on our love for avocados and passion for creating amazing dishes with them! Every item features the humble avocado in a variety of tantalising and visually stunning creations. Come in and enjoy everything from classic avocado dishes to tropical innovative fusion. Now open for dinner Avocado Tapas, Wine and Cocktails
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I have tried it twice and it never failed. great service, nice ambience and amazing food. Hands down to the avocado benedict, fluffiest pancakes and avocado mousse in a chocolate shell. Great value for money, huge portions. will surely go back for more.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deltamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avocadofactorybali, General Manager at The Avocado Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Astrid,

Thanks for coming by for breakfast. Yes, our avo benedict is one of the bestseller menu here. We will be really excited to see you again next time in our venue. Have a great time in Bali.

Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 398 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Really nice restaurant in Canggu. Higly recommend it for those who can also eat avocado for breakfast lunch and dinner. Just one thing that makes you feel bad when you go out from this restaurant are big taxes for already overpriced food. Wish they put all together in a future so you know the real price of your food.
@miss_tyns

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank misstyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avocadofactorybali, Manager at The Avocado Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Hi misstyna,

Thank you for recommending us to avocado lovers in Canggu. Your feedback means a lot to us and we will use it to improve. We hope to see you again next time.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

The food was not perfect, but ok (we ordered poke bowls), the drinks were too watery. The service was friendly and pretty fast. The atmosphere is lively)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank microsolnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Such a great location and amazing food!!

Canggu has so many incredible cafes to go to, but we ended up returning to the Avocado Factory numerous times during our holiday.

The staff are super friendly, and the smoothie bowls were the best I’ve ever had, highly recommend this spot to anyone

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank thebackpackingpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avocadofactorybali, Manager at The Avocado Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi thebackpackingpair,

We are truly happy to know that you chose us as a go-to cafe during your Canggu holiday. Thank you for recommending our smoothie bowls! Looking forward to seeing you again when you are on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Restaurant was full. So the waiting was for food took more than an hour. Half of menu was on stop list. When I finally got my egg Benedict it was mostly spinach (no salmon or ham) for 75k. Bread was really oversalted.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank evgenyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Avocado Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Avocado Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing