We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Japanese food here”
Review of Indigo Canggu

Indigo Canggu
Ranked #2 of 390 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: $18 - $43
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a new Japanese restaurant, great design and a pleasant restaurant with friendly service. The food is excellent, we went there couple of times . The sashimi , the maki, everything we had was excellent, very fresh fish and well prepared. Definitely recommend this place .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickR4414, Propriétaire at Indigo Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thanks dear Taffoolie for your nice review. We hope to welcome you back another couple of times. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 159 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

We come to the restaurant more than few times since its open and its definitely one of our most favorite restaurant. Service is exceptional. Great attention on detail on everything - ambiance, atmosphere. But importantly the food is definitely has a 5 stars touch! They have take japanese food to another level.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Feby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickR4414, Propriétaire at Indigo Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Feby,
What a great review ! We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is stunning and the attention to details are soo well presented. Definately coming again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ChandraT39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickR4414, Propriétaire at Indigo Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Chandra,

Thanks for your review and 5-star rating. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I recently visited Indigo Restaurant in Canggu with a group of girlfriends for lunch. I had been on a couple of occasions for dinner but they are now open for lunch as well, which is fantastic as their light style of food really suits the Bali climate and is just perfect for lunch! The decor of the restaurant is very elegant and comfortable and beautifully decorated. The food is very fresh, delicate and light. We especially enjoyed the crab, tuna & avocado salad and the prawn salad as well as the sushi rolls. This is one of my favourite places to eat on the island - I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickR4414, Propriétaire at Indigo Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thanks Fi B for your great review and 5-star rating you give to Indigo. Please we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We dropped into Indigo last week to be delighted by their new set menu for lunch. For less than $20 AUD you get a choice of two set menus that include dessert and a drink. We are huge lovers of Japanese cuisine and couldn't fault the food on offer. Our favourite the Bento box - was hard to pick a favourite in the box!!

Highly recommend for lovers of Japanese food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bradyandkarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickR4414, Propriétaire at Indigo Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thanks a lot, dear Brady & Karlie. We are delighted that you appreciate our set Menu. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Canggu also viewed

 
Canggu, North Kuta
 
Gianyar, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Indigo Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing