We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The ADVENTURE of YOUR LIFE!

I would highly recommend this training! Its was just amazing, and changed so many things in my... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Veronika K
An absolutely fantastic adventure!

The teachers are amazing and will challenge and support every student in their personal... read more

Reviewed January 18, 2020
MartinD396
,
Munich, Germany
Read all 58 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Canggu
from $51.29
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
58
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life changing teacher training whole month life experience endless love four weeks personal practice deep dive human body amazing journey an amazing experience every step of the way comfort zone new friends these guys ttc anatomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The teachers are amazing and will challenge and support every student in their personal development. The course covers a broad range of topics and still manages to go in depth, while always being grounded in the personal experience of the teachers. The accompanying material is extremely well developed and will be a personal reference guide for years to come. The approach is non dogmatic, offering scientific as well as traditional yogic knowledge and allows every student to find their own way. The location is simply great, offering everything you could need to get into a bubble of yoga for 4 weeks. Highly recommended, though you need to be aware, that you are not coming for a holiday.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank MartinD396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Are you looking to dive deep down into Yoga practice & theory? Do you want to become a yoga teacher or do you just want to deepen your practice?
Don't search for any other 200h Yoga Teacher Training, Samasti Yoga is for you. And if you’re hesitating with others YTT, but you feel like Samasti Yoga is calling you; stop torturing yourself, go for it, you're meant to be there ;)
Bali is an extraordinary destination: greenness, tasty food, peaceful and spiritual atmosphere, energizing sun, lots of things to discover around every corner… One of the best place in the world to attend a YTT with full awareness.
The venue is located in a quiet location, the rooms are spacious, the staff members are conscientious and the food is just amaaaziing !
It’s the perfect area if you want to focus on doing yoga and reconnect with yourself; and it’s also not too far away from the ocean, nice restaurants and shops.
You are served 2 delicious and nutritious meals per day (vegetarian/vegan options, so if you want to try one of these diet for a month, here’s a nice and easy opportunity) and trust me, your body will be grateful for it. No need to think about doing groceries, nor what you’re gonna cook, nor doing housekeeping, nor even making your bed! You will feel like being in a comfy bubble, and all you need to do is: attend the courses, learn, be open-minded and practice yoga. Isn't it wonderful ? You’re in the best conditions to swallow this intense curriculum about yoga.
The diversified and professional Samasti’s teaching team is what draws me towards this YTT. You will be surrounded by 3 wonderful, funny, competent and supportive teachers. They share their vast knowledge that evolved through their respective yogic journeys. Their curriculum is thorough and the practicums will help you to feel ready to teach one hour Hatha/Vinyasa Yoga class. Also, surprises and unique experiences are on the schedule ;)
Through this YTT, I learned more than I expected about yoga and myself. I went home transformed by this incredible experience and would do it over and over again! With this precious knowledge, I have all the tools needed to maintain a daily practice and to really start my yogic journey.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Sofia_Feliz812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely life changing experience!!!! Top quality yoga teacher training with highly caring and knowledgeable teachers. Well structured and presented course with excellent manuals. I came for a yoga teacher training, but unexpectedly also advanced light years in my personal development and spiritual growth. The venue is absolutely stunning, food is delicious. The whole experience blew my expectations out of the water... if you are reading this review don’t even hesitate to book. You won’t regret it. Samasti is the best!!! Thank you Angela, Sean & Tomer❤️

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank accidentallyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Samasti is incredible - the passion, insights, wisdom, and support that Angela, Sean, and Tomer provide is second to none. I had high expectations for the course that were exceeded on every level. The month is transformative physically, emotionally, mentally. Not only do I feel prepared and confident to teach yoga, I feel that I have grown as a person in many ways. This is one of the best decisions I have ever made and could not recommend this course highly enough.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank karabrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

When they say life changing experience, they really mean life changing. It’s a tense yoga teacher training, but wouldn’t change a thing, unique and beautiful experience. 3 teachers that are all different and amazing in they’re own way, and together they sum up basically what you need to have the best experience possible. Located in a beautiful villa in Canggu, Bali, with delicious food and great accommodation.
If your looking for a yoga teacher training in Bali and want some life changing discoveries about yourself, look no further.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank gudrunlifb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews