We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful days, a little out the ways”
Review of Tirtarum Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tirtarum Villas
Ranked #197 of 312 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed August 5, 2010

A great hidden place - for rest and peace. The villas are GORGEOUS and more like houses than any other villas we have stayed in. The gardens are lovely and colourful and te staff were very friendly and helpful. The ONLY draw back for us was that the villa behind (not part of Tirtarum) had a houseful of partying guests each night which made it difficult to sleep)....but then there is always the day to drift away!

TIPS: You will need:

Cash - there is no ATM for miles!
Shampoo etc - 2 small sachets of shampoo are provided but no body lotion, shower gel etc.
Insect Repellant - it's very natural around here :)
Motorbike hire - 60,000rph per day - well worth it for travelling around
Food - some places at Echo beach do free delivery but there is a kitchenette and local minimarts are far away with little selection on offer. Take a trip to Carrefour on your way from the airport for snacks, noodles etc.
A good book - chill out by the pool on the lanai and RELAX!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Torasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirtarum, Manager at Tirtarum Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Torasia,
Edinburgh, England

We thank you very much for your kind review and share your experience with other visitors TripAdvisor.We are very glad you have enjoyed your vacation at Tirtarum villa on August'2010.

When we read the comment about the villa behind us who were having a party late at night, we visit there and have not made ​​a party until late at night anymore because it is very disturbing guests.They (the villa behind Tirtarum) apologize for the rather loud music at night when you stayed.

Night,became as quiet and comfortable for our guests to sleep.

We also add the liquid soap in the bath for guests and free WIFI which can be used for our guests who bring a laptop or notebook at the villa.

Once again, we really thank you for your kind information and we hope to meet you again in the future.

Warmest regards

Susi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed at Tirtarum Villas for three nights in a two bedroom villa. There are only 2 villas currently each with its own private gardens and swimming pool. A third 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa is under construction. The villa was luxury, decorated in the Balinese style with carved wood furniture. Each villa is has a kitchenette equiped with a fridge and microwave, a DVD player and satellite TV. We spent some of our time swimming and relaxing by the pool reading, playing cards and sleeping in the day bed.

We were picked up at the airport in a private vehicle by one of the staff and welcomed with a drink and fruit. The staff were wonderful - they looked after us well cooking our breakfast (which was included), ordering taxis, massages and room service from one of the local restaurants on Echo Beach. On Sunday evening the local restaurant was closed and one of the staff took Dad on the back of a motorbike to get sate for dinner. The included breakfast was delicious and the staff took great effort to spoil us with variety. Ladies from the local spa visited us and massage was divine and fairly cheap at $13 AUD for an hour.

The villas are 180 meters from the beach. Canggu is remote and not touristy at all - the closest restaurants are a 2 km walk up the beach and shopping consisits of 3 small surf shops that sell Billabong (and other surf brands) bathers, thongs and surfboards. I was looking for a cheap pair of thongs (shoes not undies!) and one of the locals offered me a pair off his feet! Eventually I bought a few pairs decorated with beading from local markets for only $2.50 AUD.

Taxis are a 15 minute wait - the ride into Seminyak is very interesting, as you pass through farmland, rice paddies and more developed areas; it takes 30 minutes due to traffic and costs only $7 AUD.

We can recommend Tirtarum Villas if you want to relax, be isolated for a few days, wander on the beach, and surf on Echo Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ToleTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff are all very helpful and will go to any length to keep you happy. It is very quiet out in the rice fields of Canggu. It's a bit of a walk up to the restaurants at Echo Beach (maybe 2km) and the main surf break but is a leisurely stroll along the beach and quite easy to do. The Villa's are air-conditioned in every room and have a very large living area ang dining table. All the room-service meals are delivered from the Restaurants up at Echo Beach and are of high quality and did not disappoint us at all. I would gladly stay here again and will definitely look at availability here before my next trip to Bali. (Hopefully very soon!)

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SK82NIL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Beautiful villa, clean, excellent food & service and very private. Spectacular beach for surfing and best sun-set scenery, international standard of food at Echo Beach. Most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever stayed. Highly reconmended

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jinnylls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerstinsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaka-brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirtarum, Manager at Tirtarum Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.3 mi away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#7 of 312 in Canggu
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#17 of 41 in Canggu
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.5 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.6 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 41 in Canggu
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirtarum Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirtarum Villas

Address: Nelayan St Gg Dolphin No 3, Canggu 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 312 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $491 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirtarum Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirtarum Villa is a quiet and peaceful private villa located only a few steps away from the beach at Canggu (beautiful surf area of Canggu village). Surrounded by beautiful tropical garden, romantic swimming pool and village atmosphere, Tirtarum Villas is a comfortable place that will distract you from the crowds and life pressures.Tirtarum Villas are tailored in traditional Balinese style with mixed architecture completed with modern facilities.Free Wifi in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelWorld so you can book your Tirtarum Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali Hotel Canggu
Tirtarum Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing