We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Spacious Private Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
Ranked #180 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet and Spacious Private Villa”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our family has stayed here a couple of times and we love it. The villas are big and comfy. Even though you pay for a one bedroom, they are all actually two bedrooms. AC works great. The small private pool is great for the kids or an afternoon cool down. Staff are mostly invisible. You only really interact on an as-needed basis. This is a villa, not an hotel, so it's to be expected. Location is fantastic, tucked down a quiet lane, 5 minute walk to the beach, and 15 min walk to echo beach. We love it !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited the titarnum villas to visit family of my partner and we weren't disappointed by the quality and friendliness of the owner the villas were spacious and fully ac with cable tv so we could keep up to date with programs we watch bck in uk the villas were within walking distance to the surfing beach
Her knowledge of bali and indonesia in general were extremely helpful so we could see the real country and not just tge tourist traps we would recommend anybody to stay at these villas especially as the price is very reasonable

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very large and furnished with very traditional Bali artifacts and furniture. The beds are very comfortable the air conditioning works very well. The staff are delightful and so helpful. A few hundred meters from the beach and then a 5 minute walk along to Batu Balong beach. Great value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank urrbrae_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Tirtarum for 4 days at the end of our Bali trip in June and it was the perfect ending to an amazing adventure. The staff was so friendly, helpful, easy to approach and even presented us with a traditional bali souvenir on our last day. The villas feel like authentic beach accommodation, the outdoor shower was great, there is also an indoor bath, lots of space to lounge inside or out, hang by the pool and breakfast is prepared and served to you in your own kitchen. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It is on a quiet street where you can walk to the beach, but to get to restaurants/shops you need to have a scooter, which they arrange for you at a $5 a day rate, or call you a taxi which costs about $3-5 to go anywhere in canggu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber_Gypsy_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copacabana beach, nsw
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I had 2 weeks at Tirtarum Villas at the beginning of September 2012, our 2nd stay at these charming villas. There is only 3 villas, each with their own pool. They are built in the traditional Balinese way with thatched roof, etc. We stayed in the middle villa, which consisted of 2 bedrooms, one down and one up, a large bathroom and outdoor shower, a kitchen with a hot plate and microwave, and large dining table. Plenty of AirCon, and there is a TV with IndoSat and a DVD player. There is also sun lounges and a cabana poolside. The staff were wonderful, and nothing was too much trouble. If you are into yoga there are different level sessions all week across the road On our last night they organised a romantic poolside seafood dinner, with tealights and a floating loveheart. It was beautiful. It is nice to be away in your own piece of tranquility, but close enough to everything if you want it. I would highly recommend Tirtarum Villas to anyone, from couple to families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rorydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Definitely off the beaten track, it is so lovely to escape the mayhem and retreat to your private home and pool. The staff are wonderful and can organise anything that you want. We had a 14 month baby, and found the quiet and private space really easy with her. While Tirtarum doesn't have its own restaurant, "Serenity" next door serve lovely cheap food. Or a short walk along the Beach to Changgu town or Echo Beach for lots of restaurants and bars overlooking the setting sun. We highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moonie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This villa had all you could want at a basic level of quality .. with a private pool, massages (we got ours for free), air con, big bath in a massive bathroom and an outdoor shower.. it was unlike anything my husband and I had stayed in before...
Just a few things though
Be prepared to order in as the kitchen is lacking in appliances and plates and bowls and things ( although you do get free breakfast
the bathroom has no fly nets on the windows so close that door and bring bug repentant
and be prepared to use taxis a lot as there is not to much in walking distance (the staff will be happy to help you with that).
taking all of this into consideration you shouldn't have any nasty surprises. :)
hope this helps

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happy_hassetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.3 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#178 of 277 in Canggu
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
808 Residence
808 Residence
#72 of 277 in Canggu
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald River Villa
Emerald River Villa
#185 of 277 in Canggu
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Sandhya
Villa Sandhya
#64 of 277 in Canggu
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali

Property: Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
Address: Nelayan St Gg Dolphin No 3, Canggu 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirtarum Villa is a quiet and peaceful private villa located only a few steps away from the beach at Canggu (beautiful surf area of Canggu village). Surrounded by beautiful tropical garden, romantic swimming pool and village atmosphere, Tirtarum Villas is a comfortable place that will distract you from the crowds and life pressures.Tirtarum Villas are tailored in traditional Balinese style with mixed architecture completed with modern facilities.Free Wifi in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelWorld so you can book your Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali Hotel Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing