We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely 2 BR villa with a private pool”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shawoo456
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“lovely 2 BR villa with a private pool”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at J Villa. The pool was fantastic and the area was nice and quite with some shops and a couple of restaurants a short walk or quick drive away. Seminyak and Canggu main streets were accessible by taxi too. The best part was the friendly staff at J Villa. Putra and the team really made our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Dear Shawoo,

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to have you back in the future to repeat the experience. Have a great day!

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serenity with ”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We couldnt have been happier with our stay at J Villa. The location was great and a quick motorbike ride to beach (i ran one day and only took 10mins), close to canggu plaza and other great spots. A beautiful homely villa which is very private. Our two kids (3 and 5) loved the pool and entertainment room and we all didnt want to leave. Thank you to the team!!!! We will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenden H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in Canggu”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back again soon and have already recommended to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Place That Felt Like Home.”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I would like to share how the staff in this villa make me felt like home.

I was travel by motorcycle in Bali and was navigating my way by phone with my girlfriend as pillion. Unfortunately, we got rob by and biker using the snatch and run method, and as foreigners, we could hardly communicate with any locals.

First, I would like to thank Putra for rushing back to villa late at night after hearing about the incident that we got robbed and advice us on what to do and rearrange last minute transportation as we decide not to ride anymore.
Second, I would like to thank Hendra for help me with the police report and driving us around with good recommendations. He manage to get us some cheaper deal for last minute activities. Even brought us to nice local restaurants which are not pricey.
Lastly, thank you to the rest of the staff that made us breakfast every morning and kept the place clean.

Overall, Staffs are excellent and could communicate in English without any problem. The place is safe and definitely felt like home after getting to know the staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxietay0...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compliments for j villa staffs”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great services from j villa's staffs. They are very well mannered and also very friendly towards guests. Thanks to Putra and Hendra whole prepared everything proPerry for us and drove us around wherever we wants to go. Will definitely look for them and book j villa when going bali again. Thanks alot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenerg
1 review
“Definitely my Top Choice for next visit!”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is my first trip to Bali, pretty impressed by the cleanliness of the villa and the friendliness of the staff there. They are very responsive and never failed to offer help and check on us. The most unforgettable experience was with our driver Hendra, he went all out to help us and bring us around during our entire trip there, recommending the local delights and exchanging cultural information etc. It was really hassle-free with him around, no need to worry about how to go to the next destination etc, we can even take our time to shop/eat/chill and with a text away he will pick us up.

Overall, really superb experience with J Villa, will definitely recommend to friends going there!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas C
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Rarely Do You Experience Nearly Perfect Relaxation and Excellence”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I'm not going to gush. I am just going to lay out the facts.
Service from the staff is not only always right, always immediately responsive, but it is tender, empathetic, and they are always smiling and eager to have conversations and ask you about your day or your evening.
Excellent breakfast in the morning, cooked to order. Coffee always hot and ready to drink as you slip out of bed.
Internet NEVER went out for almost eleven days, which is unheard of in Indonesia.
Pool clean as a hospital and as luxurious and private as you would expect for a luxury villa in one of the quietest parts of Bali.
Several walking routes to the beach.
Staff would actually offer to go to the grocery for me and pick up some food for me to cook and did so on one occasion.
Had a few friends drop by and we relaxed with no intrusions.
If you want to bring a family, or if you want to have a relaxing solo or couple retreat to recharge, this is an excellent place to do so.
I love Bali. I love Bali because of places like this one. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy, and so clean and pristine. Design is also amazing.
Liked least: Couldn't get a good vantage point to see the erupting volcano, and no ladder on property to help me scale the wall to see out.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing