We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
188
220
126
52
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
220
126
52
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house sea view reception area swimming pool rooms are clean kerala tour needs improvement walkable distance buffet dinner beach resort food quality milton balcony lighthouse mr honeymoon hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 652 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing time at this hotel. The ambience is good, the Sea View room was spectacular and large to roam around. Food was great. We received a good treatment and arrangement for candle light dinner courtesy our Travel agent.

All in all, our stay was very good and would love to visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JatinS107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The hotel and the air conditioning was brilliant with good hot showers available. Room service and the two swimming pools were excellent. The rooms were cleaned every day with toiletries being supplied everyday. The food was great with a wide variety of Indian dishes. Jam toast and boiled eggs were in plenty of supply. The hotel has sea view rooms just a 10 minute walk to the beach.The staff were very friendly. Thanks Mr Shashupalan and Mr Milton for an brilliant holiday!

Room Tip: had lifts and a wide and spacious rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank newsnow333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The hotel has excellent showers . They have a health spa consisting of a therapeutic massage. They have two excellent swimming pools. The breakfast is excellent. The supply ample bottled water. They do also do alcohol. The supply fresh towels every day. There is a beautiful view of the ocean overlooking your bedroom The staff are friendly and helpful and speak basic. The Airport transfer taxi service is included in the price of the room which is excellent.

Room Tip: The hotel has excellent showers . They have a health spa consisting of a therapeutic massage. They have two excellent swimming pools.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank messagebox1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful & big resort just a few steps away from the beach.We got a lovely spacious suite with balcony on the top floor.The sea view from the balcony was superb.The interiors & wooden furniture inside give a good feel of beach resort.There’s a lot of space in the resort for kids to play,sit out in evening and watch the beautiful surroundings.Infact due it’s large area ,one has to do a Lot of walking and climb stairs up and down to go to the restaurant pool or beach.The breakfast is limited and okay.The staff is helpful and courteous.We met the hotel owner as well who is a thorough gentleman and during our conversation turned out to be one of our friendly acquaintances.Special thanks to him for making our stay comfortable and nice.
Tip:
Go for the higher floors,they have a better sea view .

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Megha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I visited 5 hotels in my Kerala trip but it’s service I really don’t like
No welcome drink or proper welcome
They give different rooms for online Coustomer
No body wash in bathroom
No conditioner
No brush
No showercap
No packed water bottles
No proper room cleaning
They don’t change towels after cleaning your room
They don’t ask you for cleaning
Food is very expensive
And very old fashioned rooms
I’m putting some photos check before book.
I like Abad group hotels in Kerala very very good service

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChiragS683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews