We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice people & Memorable stay Sagara"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sagara Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I visited sagara beach resort in April 2011 for honeymoon . Staff was co-operative , nice, we enjoyed our stay there .Approach was very easy for kovalam beach.

Room Tip: Take sea facing rooms on upper floors in new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas_Bedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 603 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were put up in the Palace Sea View A/C room of Sagara Beach Resort by Mustikal India tour organizers in January 2011. We had a wonderful stay here. The resort was real cool and rooms were great. The bathroom was sparkling clean and our room faced the sea and there is a sit in balcony which is also quite spacious. Loved the place with the sea roaring away at night. lovely stay. very near to kovalam beach.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red88T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

good 3 star resort with excellent beach location. rooms are very big.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANJAY m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was there with my wife for Honeymoon..expecting to have some surprise for honeymooners but not really there... in the month of march the room i was in was not really clean and too much noisy as the staff talking outside would be heard always... the room was quite old and not really in good condition.. had breakfast and dinner inclusive..breakfast had good choice. on one day where we had requested for dinner in our room as we had been to kanyakumari and both my wife n myself were tired to go down for dinner ...staff i suppose the manager was not really co-operative to order room service as one of the staff the day before had promised us the same...other than that staff at the receiption needs to be trained to handle situation in a professional way....

Room Tip: good location near to the beach..but have much better hotels around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

After a long hot journey from Alleppey to Kovalam to this particular resort, the first thing that soothed me and my husband was the cool, serene yet plush decor of its reception. after quickly finishing our formalities we were led into our room. the room and so was the bathroom was spacious, clean and airy. Ac was installed inside the room. although the hotel was little far from the sea beach yet we managed to view the beauty of the sea from our balcony.
the restaurant, though bit over-priced served quality food. the view from restaurant was awesome. during the evening the light from the lighthouse near the beach cast a enchanting spell on the atmosphere. the lit-up beach looks like a pearl necklace around the neck of the sea shore. the resort also has two beautiful swimming pools. they are very clean.
the only bad part is, you have to walk a bit to reach the beach. it might be a problem for old people as the road is narrow and slopping.
we were in love with Kovalam, the main reason was the hospitality of this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

On my journey to Kerala i found this Hotel as one of the best available,
It was nice stay at Sagara Beach resort, very close to Light House Beach, can enjoy sea winds even from your Room.
Enjoyable stay.

Definitely recommend this Hotel for 3 star category

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachinagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is a complete NO NO! The staff at the reception are least welcoming, rooms are damp, AC does not work properly and the restaurant is horrible! Rude, mannerless managers and inefficient staff will definitely spoil your holiday mood.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AshishThite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#27 of 53 in Kovalam
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#28 of 53 in Kovalam
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 53 in Kovalam
1,080 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 53 in Kovalam
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagara Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagara Beach Resort

Address: Light House Road | Vizhinjam P.O., Thrivandrum, Kovalam 695 521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: $43 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagara Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sagara Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagara Beach Hotel Kovalam
Sagara Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing