We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Little Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Road view Bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Front view
Road view
Bed room
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Hall
Living Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Hall
Side View
Night View
Road View
Terrace View
Breakfast
Fruits Bowl
Iddali, Chutney & Sambar
Dosa,Chutney & Sambar
Puttu & Chick Peas
Appam & Egg Curry
Bread, Toast, Butter, Jam,Omlet & Black Tea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LManghat
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Paradise”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Little paradise is literally just that - a small bit of paradise! Our short vacation (with kids and grandparents) was a very pleasant one.
- Within walking distance of the beach. Conveniently situated on the main road, but due to low traffic and the house being well away from the road, the rooms are very quiet.
- Well appointed and very well kept rooms/apartments. Spacious, perfectly maintained bathrooms with luxurious fittings (which is a relative rarity for homestays).
- Excellent hosts : I noticed that Mr. Joseph (who is actually Dr. Joseph, a retired college principal) is mentioned in more than half of the reviews here! He is not your average homestay host who shows you the room and then disappears without a trace. Information about places to visit, taxis or autos, Home cooked food, any special requests... the host family is really friendly and accessible.
- However, if it is privacy that you need, then Little Paradise is perfect for that too since the apartments/bedrooms are all individual access.
- If you are opting for an apartment unit, it comes with a well equipped kitchenette containing an induction stove, refrigerator (normal sized. not a mini fridge), convenient kitchen sink and counter tops. They also provide you a mixer if you need one. This is so convenient if you are travelling with kids.
- You have access to the terrace roof for drying clothes (this is another important convenience when travelling with kids)
- They have an Ayurveda Physician available on call. So if you are staying for a week and have any old injury pains or joint aches, do try out the treatment during your stay.
Thank you Little Paradise for a lovely stay. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you Lisa for your appreciation and excellent review of Little Paradise Homestay. We are very happy to know that your needs were fully met and your family enjoyed everything here. Yes that is Little Paradise. We r
aise up to the expectations of our guests and strive to do everything to make your vacation meaningful and enjoyable. You are welcome again.
Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanusree...
2 reviews
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had stayed here for 3 nights in March and must stay I was highly satisfied. Mr. Joseph the owner was very courteous and nice man. He would leave no stone unturned to make the stay comfortable for his guests. The property was very well maintained and clean. You have a spacious 3 bedded bedroom with attached bath, a cosy balcony, a bid living room with kitchen. Overall we had a very good and comfortable stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you Tanusree for your your candid review of Little Paradise Homestay. Happy to hear that you liked everything here. It was really great to host you and more than that I was happy to host someone from Calcutta where I I have done my schooling. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you Wendy and Colins for your great and very genuine review of Little Paradise Homestay. You were really excellent human beings and great guests. Thank you for your nice words about us. It was really a pleasure hosting you at our Homestay. We are really happy that you are coming again next season. You are most welcome. Thank you.
Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aditivkor...
Nashik, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant stay with an amazing host..!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Mr.Joseph's place for 1 night.The rooms had all the amenities as mentioned by him. We had a pleasant stay. Mr.Joseph was a very helpful host. But the only matter of concern was the breakfast served by him.We did not relish the breakfast. But the overall experience of our stay was pleasant.I would definitely recommend everybody visiting Kovalam to halt at his place as the house was very clean, neat and tidy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Thank you Aditi for your great review of Little Paradise Homestay. We really appreciate that you liked everything here. Yes we provide homely Kerala breakfast. Sorry to know that it was according to your taste. Surely when you come next we will do give breakfast according to your taste. So you are welcome again. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracyhowe...
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment ”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for 4 weeks over the Christmas period. The homestay is very comfortable and clean. Joseph and his family are very welcoming and made the stay very enjoyable. The apartment comes with a kitchenette, seating area, table and chairs etc. The bedroom has air conditioning and ceiling fans in the kitchen area. It's about a 10-15 minute walk tot the beach, there is a small shop opposite and cash machines very close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here when we next visit Kerala.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you Tracy and Alun for your gorgeous review of Little Paradise Homestay at Kovalam. You too were great guests at Little Paradise Homestay and we could do everything possible to make your vacation very memorable and pleasant.We try to provide all facilities so that you can live a comfortable life here. We are really happy that you are coming again next year. Wish you every success in life. Nice to know that you go back home refreshed and relaxed. Thank you
Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NavdeepBa...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“"Home away from home"”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Vacationed with my family for a week at Little Paradise Homestay. Our host (Mr Joseph) was unassuming and always available for help. Our apartment was well maintained even as we arrived well before check in time . He arranged all our taxi bookings to all getaways near Kovalam and that too with a polite driver at the wheel. Also gave valuable inputs about places to visit and what was to be avoided. Location wise it is about five hundred meters from the beach with auto's available all the time. More importantly it has a serene environment around where you can take a leisurely walk and interact with people.
All in all Mr Joseph is doing a great job maintaining the property and also providing a quality stay to visitors.
Recommended for people who want to get away from the maddening crowds and seek a tranquil place to stay at Kovalam.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you Dr Navdeep for your excellent review of Little Paradise Homestay. We are really humbled by you. We have done nothing much but our duty. You have been a wonderful family and naturally you deserve a great vacation and we made it for you. You are welcome again
Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G
2 reviews
“A Little Paradise Indeed !!”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just a perfect place to stay if you are looking for a home stay option. A nicely built Bunglow with Well maintained , hygienic spacious rooms with AC, TV, Set Top Box, WiFi, Hot Water and a separate dining and Kitchen area with refrigerator, microwave, gas cooking top, hot plate and utensils. The Bunglow has plenty of trees and adds to its charm. The ATM is just next door. Road touch but still peaceful and close to the beaches and places of interest. Easy to carry your luggage unlike most places here due to the elevations and slopes. The place is owned and run by highly educates people with an extremely welcoming nature unlike some hotels in tourist town who can't even understand what you are saying. As a policy they ensure they only entertain clients of good standing so its a good place for families. All in all a good place to be and enjoy the town and it's surrounding and have a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thank you Sandeep for your gorgeous review of Little Paradise Homestay.We happy to know that you found our Homestay very ideal for a great vacation in Kovalam. And also You really appreciated all facilities. Kushbhu you were really a very loving and wonderful guests we hosted. You are welcome again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing