We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay so far”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Road view Bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Front view
Road view
Bed room
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Hall
Living Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Hall
Side View
Night View
Road View
Terrace View
Breakfast
Fruits Bowl
Iddali, Chutney & Sambar
Dosa,Chutney & Sambar
Puttu & Chick Peas
Appam & Egg Curry
Bread, Toast, Butter, Jam,Omlet & Black Tea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mayur M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay so far”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were 7 with 3 kids stayed at little paradise for 2 nights and 3 days, awesome place, very neat, specially Mr. Joseph a very good person, he kept all essential things ready for us, he also offered many more things we required, in a simple way I would just say he is very caring and very honest.I would love to stay there if ever I visited again. That's why we people call Kerala gods own country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Yes you are right. Kerala is God's own country. Thank you for your nice words about Little Paradise Homestay Kovalam. We take wholistic care of our clients because We want to make sure that you are in God's own country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalapi_k
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home in Kovalam”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This place is very pleasant and it gave me feeling of Home. Very clean and neat place . Just a 10-15 min away from Beach. Owner Mr.Joseph is now permanent contact in my Contact book.Me and my brother enjoyed our discussion s with Josephji, Very caring and humble person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner Mr. Joeph
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your extremely nice words about us. Much more we are happy that you enjoyed every part of Little Paradise Homestay. Yes it makes us feel that we are on the right track. Thank you Ketan. Best regards. Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Homestay”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family and I had a lovely time at Little Paradise. We booked all three apartments/rooms, which were very spacious. All had aircon bedrooms, with bathroom and kitchen/dining/lounge room. The location is quiet, yet very walkable to the main beach area. The owner Joseph was very helpful with anything we asked. He was also great just for a chat.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2016
They you for your nice words about us. We are very happy to note that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We do everything possible and to make your vacation enjoyable. We believe that it's our duty. You are welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine A
Pathanamthitta, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We experienced joy n' peace!”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

I was a guest at Little Paradise twice...first time with my husband after our wedding...second time with my mom, husband and baby...We experienced some kind of spiritual ambience in those well furnished cosy rooms...equipped with all modern amenities, even my one year old girl felt immediately at home...not to mention, the home stay is about half a km from the beach...we enjoyed our carefree strolls to the beach and the soothing touch of the sea...the homestay is also close to facilities like the airport, bus station, super market etc...this made our travel and shopping easy...Yet the ideal location of the homestay ensured us peaceful naps and nights, undisturbed by the noises of modernity...mr.and mrs.joseph were good hosts...meeting our needs & giving us our space...I honestly dream of being there again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2016
We are happy to know that you experienced peace and joy when you stayed with us.This is our wish for all who stays at Little Paradise Homestay.You are welcome again to experience peace and joy here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDA156
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal self-catered family stay place”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was very pleasant and comfortable to stay with family and young children here. Joseph was very hospitable and helpful, attending to our small requests. A big plus was the lack of mosquitoes. We did our own cooking as we had both the rooms. He did provide us kindly with a gas stove, but the utensils etc were very limited. So my only suggestion is that if guests are staying as self-catered guests, that there be more utensils and crockery for this purpose. In addition it would be very useful to have some soap and toilet paper ready for the arrival of guests. Otherwise the location was great and easy to get around, even by auto. To add to the positive experiences was the solar-powered water heating facility and inverters to cope with the power failures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2016
We are very happy to note that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay with your family at our homestay. We too enjoyed the presence of your family . We really appreciate your suggestions and can be sure that all will be carried out. It will help us to serve the future clients better and better.You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S
Angelholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Little Paradise in Kovalam is close to anything you need. The beach, shopping, restaurants, bus stop. The rooms are good with kitchen, bathroom, fans and AC. You have the roof where you can sit and read in the shadow from the trees, or sunbathing, or do your morning excercise, yoga or what ever. The family that is renting this is very nice and helpful and will tell you anything you need.

Anna from Sweden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thank you very much Anna for your kind words about us. As you have rightly said all the facilities are available in the vicinity of Little Paradise. You can reach the beach either walking through the woods or the road in six minutes.It is really a pleasure for us to serve you and being nice and helpful. Yes it is our duty. Thank you for spending your vacation with us two seasons. You are welcome again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its really little paradise.”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and homely stay.
We were with parents so booked two rooms. The owner is a very warm guy. The rooms are actually a one bed room apartment with kitchen. It's perfect for long stay and due to its location of being right next and just away is just perfect.
We welcomed 2016 with the other guest and the host at this little paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice words about us it challenges us to be more and more nice and worm to people who come here. It was really a privilege for us to have your little daughter cutting the New Year cake and wishing all to have a happy prosperous Ne Year.You are welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing