We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent place”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. Nice rooms. Lovely view of the sea. And at affordable rates.
Staff was courteous and the complementary breakfast was also good.
Only con would be that the stairs are pretty irregular, some close to a foot in height and the next a few inches shorter. Do watch out when climbing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaidya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    67
    53
    20
    27
See reviews for
80
69
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I would like to recommend this hotel for everyone, I went with my family 6 adults+1kid, all rooms are sea view and just on the beach, rooms were spacious and have big balcony, bathrooms are decent with hot water facility, awesome location, very very prompt service, staffs are humble and very helpful.. and the most nicest thing, what I loved, was the swimming pool and the common lawn in front of the pool where you can sit for hours in the evening breeze.. you would just feel like sitting on the beach.. moreover you have wifi, gym, spa and ayurvdic massage centre.. very soothing experience.. definitely visit again

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulBarmanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel on lighthouse beach. Rooms are spacious. Staff very nice. We were 4 adult and 4 small kids. Best thing is the swimming pool. Best swimming pool on lighthouse beach. Kids loved to be in the pool. Rooms have big balcony with a nice sea view. Lift and restaurant needed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I visited the Neelakanta Hotel for four days with my family of 4. It is right at the beach, has a wonderful swimming pool with deck chairs and umbrellas for the sun. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The breakfast is basic, but enough. The rooms are spacious and cool after the warmth outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pet_Y99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Yep ok hotel, typical Indian standard, beds and showers were clean if not a little tired. Only one gripe, there are only 6 sunbeds around the pool, so unless you get up early to bag a place, the only option is to use the beach. Talking of which, its not the best or the cleanest beach in the world, but again it is India so what you would expect.
Oh, one more gripe. We had a huge spider in our room,[ as big as my hand] I understand this is not the hotels fault but I was traumatised enough to mention it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the beach, and possibly less spiders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alansarbuttking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A price-worth hotel to stay with family. Safe, Secure. You are able to watch tides of the sea right from the balcony of the hotel every time you like. Very good location and very good service. Room service is also nice. Staff are cordial with welcoming attitude.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in hotel Neelakanta for 2 days. We had a great view of beach from room. Room is clean. My sincere advice dont order food from the hotel. No lift. Except these two every thing is very good service, response etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.8 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#27 of 52 in Kovalam
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 52 in Kovalam
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Kovalam
553 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#24 of 52 in Kovalam
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Neelakanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Neelakanta

Property: Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Address: Light House Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
#9 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Hotel Neelakanta 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Hotel Neelakanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neelakanta Hotel Kovalam
Beach Hotel Neelakanta Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing