We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
77
72
49
35
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
72
49
35
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view swimming pool is recommend this resort visit kovalam nice stay wilson lighthouse cleaners dec
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 295 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016

They upgraded our Sea shore booking to Exotic view room at our arrival at 2.30pm. Room has an old appearance but size and view was just excellent..all rooms are ac in this summer season..restaurant has good but a little overpriced veg food..pool was nice n clean..my daughter enjoyed it a lot..hotel is just at the beach..you are in the waves as soon as you exit the hotel..resort is not reachable by car as all other hotels in this lighthouse beach..but they promptly send people with big rolling trolley to carry your luggage from taxi stand/parking at Hawah beach ( around 400 mtr)..they arranged airport transfer at 4 am but at a little more cost of 800rs..

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank Yogesh_Gupta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I spent 6 days and 5 nights at the Jeevan Beach between 19 - 26.03.2016, with my wife and daughter. Initially I checked in an Exotic sea View room and later, after returning from Munnar, I stayed in their Royal Wooden suite as it offered me an extra bed.

We enjoyed our stay at the Jeevan Beach. The sea view from the Exotic rooms are very good. Stay in the spacious Wooden suite was very comfortable. They also have a room on the terrace providing with a panoramic view of the surrounding, sea and the lighthouse. They have a nice clean swimming pool, of course, apart from the sea in front! The restaurant associated with the hotel is decent and frequented by many people.

The hotel is managed by a set of extremely courteous gentlemen. Mr. Abdul Nazir and Mr. Shafiq were always very helpful with all our needs. One cannot expect everything going picture perfect in a hotel, but whenever any problem occurred, both these gentlemen were ready to solve them. The security, waiters and other staffs of the hotel were also exemplary with their courteous behavior.

We all had a nice time with many fond memories at the Jeevan Beach Hotel in Kovalam.

Arunodoy Mitra

Room tip: Exotic sea view rooms and the room on the terrace offer best sea views. The Wooden suit is spacious with partial sea view and an extra bed.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arun2774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice place to stay in front of Internationally recognized kovalam beach.. Somewhat unfortunate we are as not able to get Seaview faced room otherwise it would be best..
They have their own ayurvedic spa and swimming pool to get relaxed after njoying in the sea..
We stayed here for two days..
Overall food in dinner and breakfast is good..
They are the giving drinking water of only 2 bottles of 1l for free for the day.. So, use it accordingly

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jayt346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

We have been at the Jeevan Beach Resort for the second time. We had a very confortable room near the pool. Everything was fine, the staff was very friendly.
We just did not like the breakfast very much; it was available very late (09:00 or 09:30) and special wishes, like fried eggs, hat to be paid separately.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geraldp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Only advantage is the location. All other points are negative. Hard to give 1 star too to it. The moment we reached at reception, the trouble starts. The staff never talks to the guests with respect. The room was not so good as it is shown on their website or other travel booking websites. Beddings are dirty and unhygienic.Staff never changed the beddings. For each and every thing, you have to remind them. And more interesting thing is that almost all the rooms have same problem like AC functioning is not smooth all the time, no hot water for day 1, no wifi for my entire stay duration, staff is quite misbehaving and rude.
The worst part of this resort (I wont say this is resort), is the restaurant. Hell costly, dumb staff, poor hospitality. They just behave well with foreigners only. This resort does not have good image in neighbouring restaurants. All are aware of this poor hospitality resort and their misbehaving staff member. I would suggest you to look for other resorts or hotels on hawa beach instead of this. there are plenty of good resorts before this hotel. You could choose that. Rest is your decision. All the best.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Travelndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews