We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonlight Tourist Home
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kovalam
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The View Heights(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Osho Beach Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
View Hotel
Raja Hotel(Kovalam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Hotel Jasmine Palace Kovalm(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
16
16
7
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
16
7
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 53 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2011

A good value 3 star back from the beach at Kovalam. Rooms at the front have the sunset and the view of the road(not too noisy) and at the back a coconut grove. Great spacious rooms-very grand balconies with pillars and hanging chairs. We recommend 301 at the front. AC a bit noisy and iffy. Management quietly helpful. Pleasant pool with shade away from the blasting of the sun sand and salt of the beach. Only ate breakfast-a little tricky to get the eggs quite right. Have stayed here two years running and would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

This place was very clean and the service very attentive. It is about 5 minutes walk from the main part of the beach, and does't have a view, but this was made up for by the staff and cleanliness. Rooms well laid out, with balconies and good bathroom. The pool was great for kids.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdsaMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at the Moonlight for 2 weeks. We had a fabulous time and the hotel staff and management could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had a minor medical problem with one of the kids and, before we knew it, there was a doctor on hand. The hotel was spotless, bathrooms large. Note that the swimming pool (and breakfast area/restaurant is just over the road and run by a really friendly guy (John). Slightly off the beach and quiet, we enjoyed some of the best food we had in Kovalam. Fresh, authentic and delicious and well worth waiting for (you can always have another ice cold beer!) Highly recommended and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberandRaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Situated at the bottem of a steep road very near the beach, the first sign you see is actually for the resturant on the opposite side of the road,which looks a little run down then you see the hotel set back a little and are reassured.A sort of colonial looking but not.
Spacious foyer and corridors 4 floors ( no lift )
Rooms very large as is bathroom but a strange shower placed in the middle so that everything gets wet,luckily there is also a shower in the bath (yes a bath)(with plug)
A/C set at 24 with on off switch only but works well.
large balcony either overlooking hotel courtyard at front or coconut trees and buildings at rear,has fan,chairs and a table.
Well situated for beach,shopping and taxis
Clean and well presented rooms, no frills hotel,TV & fridge no kettle for tea coffee
Resturant opposite used for breakfast etc owned by hotel but leased out, not the same standard as hotel we went down to the beach for our breakfast where a more varied choice could be had ( very good at the swiss place)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letang24France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Returned two weeks ago after a 2 month stay at the Moonlight and can highly recommend it. The staff was one of the best we have ever come across. Always ready with a smile, nothing was too much trouble and they kept it very clean. I missed my footing on the stairs and slipped. People seemed to come from everywhere and I was practically carried to my room! We had a spot of trouble with the a/c and were put in another room overnight then upgraded to a superior room the following day. All we did was carry the contents of the fridge.

The rooms we stayed in were well decorated and finished far better than most… no crooked light switches etc. The bathroom was well appointed with a good supply of hot water and clean towels daily. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were also changed daily. With reading lamps, bedside tables and plenty of storage we couldn’t fault it.

Our only criticism would be the restaurant where we had our breakfast which was included and it left a lot to be desired. I found out later after a discussion with the proprietor, Ananad that plans were being made to make some radical changes which would certainly put matters right.

Many thanks to Ananad and all his merry men!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews