We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Just returned from Kovalma with 11 friends staying at the Uday Samutra Hotel. Excellent rooms, staff, pools and food. Have been to Inida about 20 times and this hotel ranks with the best of the best. Any problems and they were sorted out with haste by the friendly and efficient staff. All of us had a a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snapper2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very well maintained property with 3 swimming pools , spa & sauna and gym facility.. and own beach. we spent most of our time on the beach, although the other beaches are also close by. the service of all restaurants c& cafes in the hotel is very good and so is the food. You can enjoy Kovalam the best while staying at Uday Samudra. it was totally worth the amount spent and the journey undertaken to reach Kerala. There are other restaurants close by, which gives an option to explore the area.
Well done!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnehaM178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

we had a gr8 experience at UDS.we stayed for 2 nights and the experience was gud.back of hotel opens up to beach & u can go 2 beach nytime.u hav variety of food options at 3 resturants...the staff s gud and dont miss free snacks from 4 pm to 5pm..all in all gr8 hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel and accommodation. Lots of options for eating, including a Sea food Barbecue by the Beach. Lobster, Crab, among other sea foods. Really tasty and ideal for the health conscious.
The beach was clean and had a great time swimming. The room was clean and goos.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiteshLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a one night stay at Uday Samudra, Kovalam. The room given to us had a pool view and all the rooms have a wider balcony. Room were neat and clean.

We had B’fast included in our package and had a variety of items including Continental as well as Indian items, needless to mention the food was tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodygroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

"UDS" as its known is a great hotel where you can have a marvelous experience. You can choose to spend your time within the hotels private beach, go to their Ocean Spa or have a traditional Kerela Massage done. After a nice relaxing massage, going to the Sauna or a dip in the pool will make you feel completely stress free. A very courteous staff and a wonderful place. You can choose from their restaurants delectable food though their Buffet Breakfast which caters a wide variety can be worked upon to improve the taste. Overall a fun experience altogether.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankushbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have been to India 51 times since 1988. I have traveled to many different places and have stayed at several hotels and hostels. The recent stay at the Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel was graciously presented to my new wife and me as a wedding gift. We were absolutely impressed with the staff, the setting, the service, the rooms and the overall experience. Upon arriving we were greeted with sincerely friendly staff that made us feel right at home. We were given a brief tour and explanation of hotel services before being escorted to our room. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had all our meals at the hotel. Whether dining at the restaurant or in our room we found the food to be exceptional. We had a wonderful time......one of best hotels I have stayed at in India.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidHerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.9 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 52 in Kovalam
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 52 in Kovalam
579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 52 in Kovalam
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#14 of 52 in Kovalam
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: G V Raja Road | Samudra Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kovalam
#4 Business Hotel in Kovalam
#8 Family Hotel in Kovalam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: $82 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UDS located at the famed beaches of Kovalam, just 15 meters from the sea, is an exclusive 4 Star leisure beach hotel& Spa - a destination by itself. The setting, facilities, people, spa, cuisine and its whole philosophy is dedicated to your personal wellness in a luxurious environment. Just by being at UDS-one of the finest hotels in kovalam, your stresses start to flutter away; the landscaping has its own serenity, a harmony of a defined architecture, spacious lawns, blue water pools and soaring coconut grooves all set in four tranquil acres by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Uday Samudra Beach
Uday Samudra Beach Hotel
Uday Samudra Beach Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing