We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holidays!”
other travelers have booked this property
beautful lawns and verandah seaview close to the ayurveda  massage room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautful lawns and verandah seaview close to the ayurveda  massage room
serene and peaceful colonial style italian arcitect sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
beautful lawns and verandah seaview close to the ayurveda  massage room
serene and peaceful colonial style italian arcitect
sea view
seaview
main bedroom 1
bedroom 2
whole building
kitcehn well equipped
huge hall, dining and open kitchen
bathroom granite and western style
bedroom 2
bathroom with bidet
ayurveda room with thoni bed
verandah  and dining with seaview ahead
windows
kovalam light house 200 metres from house
seaview hawa beach
panorama view
kovalam beach arabian sea 150 m from the house
soma beach 200 metres
fresh fish  in the seaside restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yuriy G
1 review
“Great holidays!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We felt like at home in this beautiful house! The house is ideally placed within walking distance to the Lighthouse Beach with a lot of restaurants and souvenirs shops. If you don't like to walk it is easy to catch tuk-tuk. The interior of the house was lovely, the kitchen was well-equiped, the view from outside was just amazing. Owners Sandhya and Vittorio were extremly helpful. Thanks to their hospitality, we had really fantastic one week holidays! Unfortenetely too short, though :))

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you do much ! youand your family were one of the best clients we ever had .You left our house super clean and in order !looking forward to meeting you soon ! Regards Sandhya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart v
Dilbeek, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely house near Lighthouse beach.”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Well located house 5 min walk to the beach, very quiet and well equipped.
We are a family of five and had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
thank you Bart !! have a great time ahead with your trip ! Sandhya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, very well equipped!”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Kovalam. Sandhya and her husband were extremely courteous and helped make all arrangements needed for a comfortable stay for our family. The house is very nice and has all amenities one could expect. We did some light cooking and was able to find general supplies in neighborhood shops. I rented a scooter which Sandhya helped me with, which was a great idea as it helped to go to local shops for groceries etc. There is a auto stand close to house if you need a quick ride for upto 4 people. No ACs in rooms which can get a little stuffy if it happens to be a non-breezy day. Most days the breeze flows well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House amenities
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Thanks so much Aman!!! These special guests left our house so clean and neat. . Please come back again! !!! Takecare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpit_Pan...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is just beautiful with an amazing view of the sea right from its porch. The interiors have a touch of Italian decor since it has been designed by Mr. Vittorio himself. A lush green lawn, massage room and well equipped kitchen just add to the awesomeness. Location wise, Kovalam beach is just a short walk down the hill from the house. The hosts are a delight. They helped us in arranging vehicles for sightseeing. A highly recommended place away from the hustle bustle, yet so near to the beach.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
We had the most wonderful couples from Bangalore .They were friendly and we had a smashing time with them.Our house was left so clean that we had no words to describe! They left us with beautiful memories.We hope to see them again in Kovalam if they want to feel our sea and beach ! Thank you Arpit for your beautiful comments and we wish you the best ! Take care vittorio sandhya and kesava
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lornasigw...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here...the house is large and very well equipped. Myself, partner and our 2 year old daughter stayed here along with our 2 good friends.
We had a wonderful stay, having been to India a few times before having my daughter I wanted to introduce Kerala to her and hiring this house was perfect.
Lovely and quite, spacious, Sandhya the owner was so helpful, she put a DVD player In specially in for my daughter if we wanted to bring some films for her.
Whilst we we're there Sandhya and her family gave us a wonderful welcome and helped us with trips, taxis any questions.
My partner developed an ear infection and I called her and she sent a doctor to the house. No hassle at all.
Nothing was too much trouble, we had massages at the house, which was great as there is a outhouse in the garden for massage.
The house is a short walk down a hill to the beach, which is lovely.
The Indian people make India for me and my 2 year old daughter was treated like a film star where ever we went.
She loved it and would say to holiday makers or travellers not to be scared of taking your children to India, it's very safe and the people are so lovely as always.
I would definitely recommend staying at this great house:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thanks so much Lorna..we had a great time too with your family and friends ..... .your baby Sia had wonderfully adjusted well to indian hot weather... and a radiant baby... !!! thank you for being our house guests in Kovalam and we look forward to having you all again with us in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
england
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
thanks !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing