We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pappukutty Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice resort. But No sea view for rooms. Room is spacious & clean
Climate is too hot even during October & hence better to choose AC rooms.

Got restaurant just beside the beach. Had great dinner experience just beside the beach. Food is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    40
    21
    45
See reviews for
88
61
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed 2 days on 16 & 17 Aug. We take AC delux rooms but AC was not working on first day also had very bad experience with resturent because they ware not providing room service. Although location was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHRINET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kovalam hotels

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went as a family of four and took two rooms. The rooms were sea facing and right in-front of the swimming pool. The room was clean and tidy but very basic in facilities. The swimming pool was clean but highly chlorinated. Being right on the beach coast, the location is a dream come true and a phenomenally good price. I strongly recommend this hotel to an indian budget traveller interested in a'no-frills' hotel and a very good price.

Room Tip: Take the sea-facing rooms at the ground floor in-front of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

we went with a family of 6 people consisting of 2 elderly people(father 87 yrs n mother 80)!!the hospitality showed by them was very pleasing and they got us two magnificent rooms at a very considerable rate inclusive of breakfast....although initially the resort was difficult to locate but once we reached the main beach it was easy to find it...!!it is sea facing and the beach is some few hands away from entrance just as described by the resort!!!u can hear the sound of sea shore and enjoy the moon-lit night with tasty seafood provided by the resort!!! it was a fantastic experience n special credit goes to staffs n manager..:)
udayan mukhejee

Room Tip: the ground floor right hand side pool facing rooms r the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Terrible experience!
1. The hotel is dirty.
2. The rooms are shabby with no ventilation.
3. Water leakage from bathroom and AC vent.
4. The door of the room did not close properly.
5. Pathetic interior with weird curtains and furniture color.
6. The rooms which were sold as "sea facing" were not quite so as the narrow view was clocked with messy trees and unkept bushes.
7. The dining area was full of flies.
Had to change the hotel since it seemed unsafe.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sayantani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The hotel claims to have wifi and the manager told us it was temporarily down when in fact it isn't even installed. We had to move to 3 different rooms in 3 days. None had hot water, the A/C was either down or funtioned only when it felt for it, not when we needed it.
Power failures were frequent and the longest one lasted for 12 hours. During that time we couldn't use the room because of the heat (no fan because we had not even emergency electricity).
- And beware of the booking scam if you use for instance Agoda: Pappukutty charges everyone more than 3000 rupies for an airport pick-up If you don't want one or arrive by road they still charge you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LasseSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Location:
The resort is located bang on Kovalam beach.
That's all were the happiness ends.
! This place doesn't have direct road access and one needs to walk 5 minutes on the beach front to reach the hotel entrance.
! The vehicle needs to be parked at the beach parking and the hotel sends a small push-cart that carries your luggage for you.
! Not a good start for the stay :(
This resort does NOT have a proper sea-facing room. Its a narrow/small hotel. Don't be fooled by the images on their website.

Rooms:
- We were given seaflower AC rooms.
- The rooms were smallish with a small balcony. Strictly average.
- Small balcony which gave a pool view and partial beach view obstructed by coconut trees.
! Bathroom was strictly average with old/leaky taps. Basic clean though.
! The AC never worked and inspite of several complaints, the reception guy always said try after 5 min it shd be working by now.
Apparently they have a master switch that they turn ON if you repeatedly complain. Also the ACs were very weak and cooling was slow.
! No hot water at all during entire 2 nights stay, inspite of their claims


Food & service:
- They had a beack-facing restaurant
- Food was decent in taste. Breakfast was very limited - you could choose only 1 item - either Indian (puri-bhaji) or continental (1 bread toast, omlette, juice).
! They donot give water in the rooms. You have to BUY mineral water .. yes, this is the only "resort" in my experience that made me buy water.
! service was kind of slow in the restaurant.
! Roomservice was non-existent. There was no lift and I had to go all the way down the stairs to repeatedly complain about AC, hot water etc

My final word, stay away.
I gave 3-star only for the convenient location to go to the beach.

Room Tip: Need to walk 5/10 min to reach the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itsramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#18 of 52 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#14 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#24 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Searock
Hotel Searock
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pappukutty Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pappukutty Beach Resort

Property: Pappukutty Beach Resort
Address: Hawa Beach, Kovalam 695027, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pappukutty Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pappukutty Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pappukutty Beach Hotel Kovalam
Pappukutty Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing