We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
8
3
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Was in India last week and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the One n Only. Personalised service - owners available and extremely courteous. Small glitches but the managements attitude was right up there. The dining area in the terrace was wow. It was raining and the views, sounds etc reminds of you of a rainy day from the past. Expect character, simplicity, and warmth! Would gladly go back.

Room Tip: Pick the ones top with a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 900Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The stay was not good as for each and every small thing that I needed, I had to call the property manager on his phone and he used to look in. There is no system of call desk and I had to tell h for changing the bedsheets, the door mats, ro cleaning and each and every thing. I didn't get hot water in the bathroom most of the times. Though the property manager was always ready to help, it didn't help me much. Also the place is quite far away from the beach approx. 2.5 kms. so you can't take a walk. Always have to take an auto that is quite expensive.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank vinitpe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This homestay with a little work could be perfect it's quite a way off the beaten track 40 mins walk to beach however the manager quite happily orders tut tuts for you that cost 100 rupees for 3 of us
The rooms are spacious with great style bathrooms and comfy beds. We had four rooms and none were made up on our arrival ie unclean no sheets etc but this was soon sorted. The security guard/ night manager spoke no English or Hindi but thank goodness for google translator he was very funny and helpful. For the cost this place is a bargain but don't expect 3*

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Purplekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked 2 nights at the One and Only Homestay via booking.com. We also emailed the owners twice to organise transfer from Trivandrum airport but we never received a reply re the transfer, that should have been the first hint that something wasn't right. We decided to make our own way there anyway but when we got there, we discovered that the whole place had already been rented to a family - not a great start to our holiday. Luckily for us we found a wonderful place on the beach, the Seaflower beach resort!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a pleasure of staying at this property in nov 13. Well off the beaten track with views of the valley yet only 5 min drive from the Lighthouse beach. 5* cleanliness of the rooms and smiley service. The rooms are large and well cooled by AC, trust me you will need it here...
Highly recommended. Thank You, Peter

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews