We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food...but expensive”
Review of Suprabhatam

Suprabhatam
Ranked #15 of 64 Restaurants in Kovalam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty food...but expensive”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had lunch and dinner at this place.
Avacado salad was not available. Egg Plant Bengal and veg koorma were tasty.
Kerala parota was good.
Mango juice is thick but warm. So, didn't like it.
Prices are on the higher side.
Overall it is OK.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Subramanyam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    49
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Traditional South Indian food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had a realy great Masala Dosa with all the accompaniments and there was enough left over to take for my lunch too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DigitalisPurpurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“very good veg food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having been caught out many times before when ordering food not too spicey, we ordered our food with no spice and that is how it came. It could have done with a little chillie but we got it as we asked for it so it was our own fault. However, the quality was very good and the service was excellent. It was all freshly made and had that "home cooked" taste. The pineapple custard I ordered was enormous and freshly made.
The service was good and we enjoyed our evening. We found it extremely good value.
Recommended

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JBfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good veggie food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We liked the food as we are both pure vegetarians. Service was a little slow but we were on holiday so did not really bother us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PhildUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Amazing food and excellent value for money”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We are not vegetarians, but discovered this restaurant and ate there every night. Delicious food and great choice

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank maxwellanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suprabhatam also viewed

Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Suprabhatam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing