We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Luxury Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Kovalam Beach
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Luxury Resort”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I had been on business conference to this property. The property is spread in a huge area with its small kinda privy beach and rocky beach too. The welcome was a regular affair as in all resorts in Kerala. The rooms were done up nicely. I was checked into a two tiered room which was a unique and a lovely setting. The room opened up into garden, a plus. The bathroom was very small for a luxury resort. It did have an open to sky tub but the could have been done up much better aesthetically. The breakfast was good, but I found the taste a miss in the other meals though. South Indian dishes / Desserts were tastier. Another big plus is the dining ambiences they provide which should be a big draw. Overall a lovely experience at the Leela .. but my heart still goes out to Taj Kovalam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shpigums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,587
    769
    286
    116
    96
See reviews for
887
1,092
86
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (935)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
trivandrum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I thought of spending my wifes birtday dinner there along with the whole family. The worst part was that there was no cradle for my 4 month old baby. The service boys and girls showed no interest in talking orders. We were attended by a bearer only after half an hour. Mosquito s was another big problem. To escape from them we sat in the ac cab near the bar. There also the condition was the same. And for my surprise there was no feeding room in the whole hotel. Pathetic. ...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank drjiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Leela Kovalam Beach very much. We had a very clean and comfortable, spacious room with a fabulous view. We felt very at home there. The public areas and lobby were very beautiful and cozy. Enjoyed all of our meals and we had very friendly service. A special treat were the dance performances each night of our stay. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Went to the Club Spa for a massage that was fantastic; I loved the ambience and felt it was very luxurious and well-appointed with a luxe shower and all the amenities one needed. The staff at the Club Spa was also very helpful and friendly. Overall we had a great time at the Leela Kovalam Beach, and we hope to return there again! Thank you to everyone there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel meets its fame in truth. Situated in a beautiful location with a private beach it houses the best amenities that can be expected from any luxury resort. Extremely courteous and helpful staff adds to the experience accompanied by stimulating super delicious food that satisfies the taste buds. The platter caters international and national likes and also provides a local taste. Don't forget to get your swim suits for an amazing fun time with family. Superb place for a family holiday.

Room Tip: avoid higher floor rooms of 'the club' area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed at Leela Kovalam from 20th to 23rd December. The location on top of a cliff overlooking the sea is simply stunning. Was upgraded to a Club room --tip -- GHA members get an upgrade.
Free wifi, free high tea and quieter than regular rooms.
Service was very very good. Even when we asked for something not on the menu (we had taken an all meals package) they got it for us with a smile at no extra charge.
They even presented my wife flowers and a cake on her birthday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheesh276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

best hotel in kovalam
superb view
club suites are best to stay
enjoyed their single minute
food lovely
best in monsoon
beach is very nice
sound of waves are superb ....................................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neerajaga99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Would never ever go in for "The Cafe"- horrible food and service- I wonder how can they give such service for The Club Room guests?
Not very friendly staff except "Salma" who made us feel us at home. Special thanks to Salma.
I think the problem is over staffed, not at all value for money and would never visit this Hotel again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
0.4 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 52 in Kovalam
922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#4 of 52 in Kovalam
552 reviews
1.0 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#21 of 52 in Kovalam
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Kovalam Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Kovalam Beach

Property: The Leela Kovalam Beach
Address: Kovalam Beach Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kovalam
#4 Family Hotel in Kovalam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Kovalam Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Raviz Kovalam - Indulgence is an art you will perfect at The Leela Raviz Kovalam while staying in any of our 183 rooms and suites. With a seamless blend of modern technology and traditional grandeur, the soothing décor of each room whispers warm aesthetics. Each room opens out to a breath-taking view of either the ocean or garden. All rooms are provided with luxury amenities to cater to discerning tastes. Unwind with exquisite facilities like an HD LCD television and a broadband connection for hi-speed internet. The Club rooms offer valet services, a gourmet corner with a fine selection of spirits, softdrinks and snacks and have luxurious bathrooms with a walk-in shower and a private infinity pool. Awake to auburn sunrises in the horizon or soak in the sun under azure skies at the infinity pools. Get a taste of the vacation of your dreams at The Leela Raviz Kovalam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Leela Kovalam Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kovalam Beach Hotel Kovalam
The Leela Kempinski Hotel Kovalam
Hotel Leela Trivandrum
The Leela Kovalam Beach Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing