We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
54
18
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
18
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net great view from room black coffee provided daily fresh towels sea view rooms are clean light house place to stay budget hotel seafood yoga balcony beach india privacy fridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Little Elephant is such a bonus among the options of places to stay. It has immaculately clean rooms which are serviced every day and the staff are serene and really helpful. This resort is the ONLY place to have constant hot water showers any time of the day. The resort is a few metres away from the beach, great views of the beach and the Indian coastline from the local lighthouse. But the local sellers on their stalls are relentless.. hungry for business in a low season from the Kerala floods. Great Ayurvedic centres here..

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DelaineJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The room I had was spacious and beautifully furnished (white walls, dark wooden furniture, blue windows and doors). It had an equally large balcony with direct ocean view. You can sit in a wicker chair, read a book and watch the ocean. At night you can sleep to the sound of the waves crashing against the shore. Both room and bathroom were extremely clean and the staff was very helpful at all times.

Room Tip: I'd recommend getting one with ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresateklic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant528, Public Relations Manager at Little Elephant Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review, we are very happy to here that you had a wonderful time with us.
Thank you for choosing little elephant beach resort. Staff and management wishing you wonderful journey ahead.

Thanks and regards
LEB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

One of the best places I stayed in India in a month. The room was clean, comfortable and big. The view was incredible. the staff were super helpful and kind and the place was close to everything on lighthouse beach. Just super relaxing. I don't have any complaints. Air con wasn't needed, a fan room was the perfect temperature.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant528, Guest Relations Manager at Little Elephant Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your nice review. We are glad to here that you had a wonderful time with us. thanks for choosing little elephant. staff and management wishing you wonderful journey ahead.

Best regards
LEB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Me and my friend spend an lovely 4 days holiday in Little Elephant Beach Resort in January 2018. I´m so glad that I found this place and I can truly say that every good word and positive commentarys you can read from here is truth.

Theguest house was clean and with beautiful see view, .
There were everything you need for; bed + mosquito net, shower, table and chair....and the best ayurvedic massage we had

the staff who was working there were great.

The Little Elephant Beach Resort was definitely good choise!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arianna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant528, Guest Relations Manager at Little Elephant Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. we are happy to here that you had a great holidays with us. thanks for choosing little elephant. staff and management wishing you great journey ahead.
Best Regards
LEB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 32 nights in Room 7 and it was absolutely perfect. The room has an incredible view from the balcony of Kovalam beach. Each night, all we could hear were the crashing waves lulling us to sleep. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating for the duration of our stay, it felt like a family atmosphere more so than a hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff to organise. The rooms are kept immaculately clean as they are serviced and fresh towels are provided daily, with the linen changed regularly. A beach towel was provided upon request. The yoga next door with Sudhi was fantastic, he is so passionate, knowledgeable and enthusiastic, all this with amazing sea views. The owners have travelled around Europe and created a more Western style hotel, which has been the best place we have stayed in throughout many trips to India.

Room Tip: Room 7 has incredible sea views
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodysync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant528, Guest Relations Manager at Little Elephant Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review. we are glad to hear that you had a very good time with us. thanks for sharing all your experience. we hope you visit us again. thanks for choosing little elephant beach resort. Staff and management wishing you wonderful journey ahead.
Best regards
LEB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews