We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place to stay in Kovalam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ganesh House Homestay
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Ganesh HomeStay is a wonderful palace to stay in Kovalm for a cheap price. They provide wonderful services during our stay. The rooms are nice and good looking. The building is near to beach it makes us bath and comeback in the same cloths.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkk1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojkovalam, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ganesh House Kovalam (Ganesh Homestays Group)

Thank you for your review about GANESH HOUSE HOSPITALITY ,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review detailing your stay experience on this public forum. We are offering home stay service in our property and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.
We are very thankful to say, your positive review about our home stay apartment, If any suggestion to improve our service regarding our home stay, please tell me we will definitely improve it , because Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance and quality of service.
Any way thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards
Ganesh Homestays Group
+91 999 5012627 ,+91 9446557372
Office: +91-471-2484212
manojkovalam@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Ganesh House Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Thank you so much Ganesh House for the unforgettable 2 days.. These days were really awesome for me and my family.. fantastic atmosphere, spacious rooms, delicious Kerala food, nice hospitality and perfect guidance from the management.. One of the major attraction is the nearest Samudra beach which is just 5 minutes walking distance from here. Let me congratulate you Mr. Manoj for your overall services.. Go for it guys.. 100% benefit for your cash..

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dhanesh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojkovalam, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Dhanesh
Thank you for your review, we are always pleased when customers share their opinion with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community.....We are offering home stay service in our property and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.

We agian thankful to say, your positive review about our home stay apartment, If any suggestion to improve our service regarding our home stay, please tell me we will definitely improve it , because Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance and quality of service. we are planing to build second homestay project in 2014 , its highly homely hospitality and more offers of family guest ,attractive food for affordable price , so we would like to invite you my second project ,correct date i will send you ........
Any way thanks your valuable review

Manoj MP
manojkovalam@gmail.com
+91 999 5012627 ,+91 9446557372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at Ganesh house Homestay for 3 Nights and found the Homestay to be very good,The host were allways willing to help with any thing you were looking for as well as cooking a great breakfast like kerala style food , we really enjoyed samudra beach its just 4 minutes walking distance , any way i highly recommended ganesh house

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANISH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojkovalam, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Anish
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent family trip to Kovalam and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our offer of amenities and service during your stay at our homestay Kovalam.
We are offering home stay service in Kovalam and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.

Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance any way thank you for your feedback.

Thank You
Ganesh Homestays group
Ganesh House
manojkovalam@gmail.com
+91 999 5012627 ,+91 9446557372
office : +91-471-2484212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great homely atmosphere and service by ganesh house. If any one opting kovalam for the vacation i strongly recommend ganesh house instead for star hotels. Good facilities, peace of mind, value for money....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishnu_S_Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojkovalam, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Vishnu
Greetings From Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review detailing your stay experience on this public forum. We are offering home stay service in our property and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.
We are very thankful to say, your positive review about our home stay apartment, If any suggestion to improve our service regarding our home stay, please tell me we will definitely improve it , because Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance and quality of service.
More over our new project is GANESH HOMESTAYS , Ganesh House is our first test marketing project , now it success .... next project is group of homestay in kovalam , so we promoting Lord " GANESH " name , each letter stands for each homes . First " G" (Ganesh house) currently running homestay at kovalam ... Then "A" ....... ,"N"........,"E"..........."S".................,"H"......... Do u have any name suggestion , send me good name to my id ..( manojkovalam@gmail.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice homestay. Excellent service and top class hospitality. Very near to kovalam beach. Food was delicious and tasty. Service was also upto standards. I will suggest staying at ganesh house if you are looking for a stay near kovalam beach for an affordable price without scaling down amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojkovalam, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear
Greetings From Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review detailing your stay experience on this public forum. We are offering home stay service in our property and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.
We are very thankful to say, your positive review about our home stay apartment, If any suggestion to improve our service regarding our home stay, please tell me we will definitely improve it , because Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance and quality of service.
Any way thank you for your feedback.
Best Regards
Ganesh Homestays Group Kovalam
Manoj M P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

First of all congratulations to Mr.Manoj to cater my company's MD and his parents in your homestay for two days.

From their experience am thanking you to render them a very Good Service and Caring given for them. Really the welcome and atmosphere given to them was awesome, had a cool sleep from their hectic journeys.

They are planning to come again for Ayurvedic Treatments next year, will certainly book your Home for Stay. Myself will also come to see your facilities and service soon.

regards
Vikesh C Pillai

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikeshPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojkovalam, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Greetings From Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review detailing your stay experience on this public forum. We are offering home stay service in our property and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.
We are very thankful to say, your positive review about our home stay apartment, If any suggestion to improve our service regarding our home stay, please tell me we will definitely improve it , because Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance and quality of service.
More over our new project is GANESH HOMESTAYS , Ganesh House is our first test marketing project , now it success .... next project is group of homestay in kovalam , so we promoting Lord " GANESH " name , each letter stands for each homes . First " G" (Ganesh house) currently doing ... Then "A" ....... ,"N"........,"E"..........."S".................,"H"......... Do u have any name suggestion , send me good name to my id ..( manojkovalam@gmail.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice experience. Good hospitality. Value for money. Highly recommended. Stay was unforgettable in the ideal location. Easy access to the beach. Loved the stay there. Would love to come back again.....

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumeshps48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojkovalam, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sumesh
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent family trip to Kovalam and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our offer of amenities and service during your stay at our homestay Kovalam.
We are offering home stay service in Kovalam and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.

Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance any way thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.5 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
0.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#4 of 52 in Kovalam
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
1.3 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 52 in Kovalam
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganesh House Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganesh House Homestay

Address: Country Spa Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kovalam
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: $20 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ganesh House Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganesh House is located near samudra beach kovalam it's just 3-5 minutes walking distance from our property,It is for those seeking serenity away from the maddening city crowds. Ganesh House is warm and welcoming in every sense and truly feel like home. Lying in proximity are attractions like Lighthouse Beach (20 minutes walking distance ) and Eve's Beach (15 minutes walking distance). One of the largest beaches in Kovalam, Lighthouse beach, is named after the 30 meter-high lighthouse that stands on these sands. Facilities:-Perfect for a homely stay away from home, this little bungalow is a great place to unwind and have fun. Its prime location close to the the beaches makes it a preferred choice among many patrons.Ganesh Homestay provides with basic facilities like room service (A/c & Non A/c rooms ) ,Garden , Kitchen facilities , free Wi-Fi internet, 24-hour front desk, parking, travel desk and 24-hour security. The provision of kitchen facilities ensure that guests can cook their own choice of tasty meals during the stay. ​ About Ganesh House :- It is two floor newly constructed building , First floor has 3 Rooms with kitchen area and dinning hall , Our family is staying in First floor , we will give guests for second floor apartment .There is 3 standard rooms with a/c and one kids rooms , Our Land property is total 40 cent land and also little bit sea facing More over Ganesh house is located end of land so we can't see sea facing , But Guest can easy to go beach and come within 5 minutes from Ganesh House .Thats why long stay guest more prefer Our Homestay .We try to create maximum Homely atmosphere in Our property . ​Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ganesh House Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganesh House Homestay Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing