We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Light House Edge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Golden Sands(Kovalam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
19
6
5
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
6
5
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and overall experience is good but not very good. Seems there are 3 rooms in this hotel. When we checked in here they had given one room and that was really nice and awesome sea and light house view. But later we came to know that was mistakenly given to us and later shifted us to other room which is the first room near to the steps. It is a large room and good light house view and can see the beach a little bit.

After checking in that room we found difficulties only with bathroom, that was really horrible bad smell was coming in it. We informed this to hotel guys but for time being they simply came and sprayed room freshener and told that cleaning women only comes in the morning but morning came no action taken care.

Restaurant is good but not so clean. Food was good.

Seems Kitchen is not in hygiene position it needs to be improved (at least clean washbasin :) ) .

Hotel people are really helpful

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghunadh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

we been here just now, even it is off season things work well. The owner is quite experienced about any travel matter and very helpful to arrange diffrent trips.Wwe been fishing and snorkeling with him and it was great! He had time to spend with and a wide knoledge of tourist matters.

Nothing else to say than perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for room "MOON", excellent view with two huge windows!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The friendly owner and helpful staff are a signature of this property.The location is awesome .Very close to the Lighthouse and great views. The Owner arranged a airport pick up for us at a very short notice.The TV was not working so he got it fixed. Also in the night the AC was not working so he moved us to another room.The food specially the Fish Malabari was good. The only issue I had was the bathroom. There was a strange smell though I did not voice my concern.I m sure the owner would have solved it too. There are a lot of options in Kovalam to stay. Chose this for the view, But prices could be better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shwetasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The first day when we went to this hotel there were no room and we stayed somewhere near by but we were not satisfied there and the next day we went and took the room here as the owner of the hotel had promised us to provide the room.

The room was so clean and the view from the balcony was so amazing. We enjoyed the stay and when we were searching for a restaurant, they have their own restaurant named Tandoor which served very nice food which is bit expensive but yummy.

When we will be going next time we will love to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Room "Moon" is the best view with two big windows
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babsisager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Been here for 8 days, perfect place to stay, very fiendly and helpful owner. will come next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarvi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews