We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
14
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 7 nights we booked by email vijay picked us up from the airport it was nice to be welcomed by a friendly face the rooms are very closed to the beach our room was basic and very clean what makes this place special are the host vijay and ambika were so friendly breakfast was included and it was so nice sitting and chatting with them in the mornings we had lunch one day and it was delicious and on our last night we had a delicious home cooked meal we really enjoyed staying here because of the warm genuine and very wekcoming hosts that they both are it was a lovely introduction to kerala and we would like to thank them for being so hospitable

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What can I say about such a wonderful sojourn in the affectionate and comforting company of Ambika at Subeesh. Even tho the accomodation is more than homely it's more the people you share a place with that make it so memorable. And so long after the rooms we stain fade from our memory, the people we share with remain ever in our heart. Such is the Subeesh homestay a very special place in our hearts due to the beautiful dedication and friendly relation of Ambika one of the original local amily members who exemplify the easy flowing spirit of Kovalam that I recall 40 years ago when there was just thatched huts, paddy fields and coconut trees, oh yeah and 8ft perfect surf without another surfer for a thousand miles. This beats 5star accommodation any day . My sincere gratitude and hope to return as soon as providence allows. Namaste and wishing all a wonderful stay...you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor and get to know the proprietor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Madhura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent 3 weeks in January and had a wonderful time. Vijay and Ambika were very friendly and gave us a wonderful welcome. We became friends over breakfast which began our day. They helped us with information of the locallity plus travellng further afield. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a balconly to sit and enjoy the sounds of India. Ambika cooked us a great meal of fish, chicken and vegetables. India's warm weather matched the warmth that Vijay and Ambika gave us.

Room Tip: 103 had a fridge.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I have just got home after staying 4 weeks with Vijay and Ambika at Subeesh. In all the time we were there nothing was to much trouble. Ambika looked after us and always had time for a chat at breakfast time. Vijay unfortunately was taken unwell during our stay but kept in contact by phone from his hospital bed.
The hotel is only a short walk from the main beach and resturants. Subeesh is well maintained and is kept very clean by Ambika herself ( she says no one does as good job as her).Over our time staying with them we regarded Vijay and Ambika as friends, travel guides and a mind of information.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs to cope with so no gym is required. Only some rooms have ac and certain rooms have a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Subeesh Bhavan is a best accommodation in Kovalm, best view , clam good atomosphere is really nice , very good loveable Vijay and Ambi, room was spacious , clean and a balcony is nice view. the little hotel is located on a good place.

Room Tip: corner room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajalal293993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews