We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abad Harmonia(Kovalam)
$45
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Raviz Kovalam(Kovalam)
$761
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$143
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unwind Hotels & Resorts(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
$44
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
53
16
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
16
5
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed at during our family trip through Kerala. We felt very appreciated. Arvind, the caretaker, was very supportive and cooked us a very good dinner. The rooms are aerial and convenient. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepsnase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed for two weeks in Kovalam at the Vedic Heritage, we rented two spacious and extremely clean , I mean really spotless, ground floor double rooms. Beds and linens were perfect, clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water in the bathrooms, the hotel manager Aravind is very friendly and always helpful.
They have some restrictions regarding electricity, they use a generator and therefore electricity is not available 24/7 , but you can always tell Aravind to turn it on if you shoul need some extra energy time . Electricity can be a little problem in Kovalam, but nothing dramatic.
Make sure you take a pair of comfy shoes to Kovalam, you'll need to walk quite a lot.
Enjoy your stay at the Vedic Heritage, definitely a place to consider when planning a trip to Kovalam!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sim0naR0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Vedic Heritage is a real gem. I stayed for more than 4 weeks and felt so much at home. The rooms are elegant, yet simple and very clean. Nothing is too much trouble for Aravind, the manager of the property. There is a very special feel to this place and I cannot recommend it enough!
Sumiya

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We were fortunate to stay at Vedic during the off-season and were able to choose which room we could stay in. We chose one of the upstairs rooms with a very private balcony. The room was very large and had a very good mosquito net surrounding the bed.

We were very lucky to also see their unpaying guest (an Owl) who lives on the second floor.

The balcony helped to settle us into the lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinoringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Nice hotel with many positive things:
- Drinkable tap water: This is definitely important as the waste from plastic bottles is really a problem at Kovalam
- Big clean rooms
- Mosquito net around the bed
- Balcony / terrace
- Laundry service available (you might need to remind them that you want your laundry back in time :))

Improvements
- Electricity is provided by generator, which doesn't run all day / night long. So there might be times that you have to manage without electricity. This was a minor annoyance during daytime but it would have been nice to have the fan operating during night time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoYogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews