We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 83 Kovalam B&B and Inns
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very special place to stay”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We have spent two special weeks at the Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel - this litte hotel is a very special place to stay.
A great location in Kovalam -set In a peaceful location but just a few minutes stroll to the beach and many restaurants. The Vedic is immaculately clean, the rooms are fresh and airy, lovely linen and lots of hot water - a real delight to return to each day.
The owner Charles is a gracious gentleman and a font of knowledge on the area and Kerala - he gave us priceless information and guidance that made our visit to Kerala so enjoyable.
If you are looking for unique sparkling clean accommodation, personal, professional and very friendly service the Vedic Heritage is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbridge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    16
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
29
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leutershausen, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed at during our family trip through Kerala. We felt very appreciated. Arvind, the caretaker, was very supportive and cooked us a very good dinner. The rooms are aerial and convenient. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepsnase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed for two weeks in Kovalam at the Vedic Heritage, we rented two spacious and extremely clean , I mean really spotless, ground floor double rooms. Beds and linens were perfect, clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water in the bathrooms, the hotel manager Aravind is very friendly and always helpful.
They have some restrictions regarding electricity, they use a generator and therefore electricity is not available 24/7 , but you can always tell Aravind to turn it on if you shoul need some extra energy time . Electricity can be a little problem in Kovalam, but nothing dramatic.
Make sure you take a pair of comfy shoes to Kovalam, you'll need to walk quite a lot.
Enjoy your stay at the Vedic Heritage, definitely a place to consider when planning a trip to Kovalam!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim0naR0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Vedic Heritage is a real gem. I stayed for more than 4 weeks and felt so much at home. The rooms are elegant, yet simple and very clean. Nothing is too much trouble for Aravind, the manager of the property. There is a very special feel to this place and I cannot recommend it enough!
Sumiya

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We were fortunate to stay at Vedic during the off-season and were able to choose which room we could stay in. We chose one of the upstairs rooms with a very private balcony. The room was very large and had a very good mosquito net surrounding the bed.

We were very lucky to also see their unpaying guest (an Owl) who lives on the second floor.

The balcony helped to settle us into the lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinoringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Nice hotel with many positive things:
- Drinkable tap water: This is definitely important as the waste from plastic bottles is really a problem at Kovalam
- Big clean rooms
- Mosquito net around the bed
- Balcony / terrace
- Laundry service available (you might need to remind them that you want your laundry back in time :))

Improvements
- Electricity is provided by generator, which doesn't run all day / night long. So there might be times that you have to manage without electricity. This was a minor annoyance during daytime but it would have been nice to have the fan operating during night time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoYogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Vedic Heritage has to be one of the best guest houses in Kovalam. Not only it is spotlessly clean, but the rooms have an airy and fresh atmosphere with lots of white in them (the owner, Charles has lived in Norway for 20 years and the place has a Nordic touch!), with brand new mosquito nets, nice cotton sheets and towels. The verandahs are spacious and well designed, and make a great place for lounging with a book. Aravind, the hotel manager, is your perfect host (and cook!), always smiling and caring for your needs. he has to be one of the kindest hotel manager I've ever met. I felt totally at home there and will go back for sure. The place is still running on a generator - which means that during the day the power might be off for a few hours - but Aravind hopes to solve this problem in a couple of months. it didn't bother me at all, but i', just pointing it out for anyone who might care.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.3 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#6 of 52 in Kovalam
908 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#4 of 52 in Kovalam
550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ganesh House Homestay
Ganesh House Homestay
#18 of 52 in Kovalam
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel

Property: Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel
Address: Kovalam Lighthouse Beach | Lighthouse Rd, Kovalam 695521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel is a speciality beach hotel in Kovalam with a difference. We are situated in the quite lush green coconut grove just behind the main busy beach front. You can see the sea from the balcony of your room through the palm tops and from the common space rooftop. You can even say we are more or less a home stay than a hotel and best suited for international tourists. You will easily find us with a simple search. Book directly from our website. Welcome to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing