We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
530
437
141
55
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
437
141
55
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabian sea view roomfree dropsteep roadswimming poolhuge balconynice poolfront office staffstar propertytuk tukrooms are spaciousthe hotel offerscomfortable staywelcome drinkbreakfast spreadwalkable distancememorable stayrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Words are very few for me and my love to describe about this fantastic hotel that is newly lauched in the market. Everybody is just great from the door man to the receptionist to the staff working in the Outlets. All are willing to extend their help and smile at you.Its worth noticing that all are always their to welcome you at any given point of the day. Happened to meet the GM as well who was class apart and extending his hospitality all the time. Rooms are just amazing with great views of the beach and the swimming pool is worth a try. Outlets are good and so is the bar. Amenities were just great and so is the quality of food served. All in all a memory to cherish lifetime. Everyone needs to visit this place once in a life time to check the magic of the place.......

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BijiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This hotel is nicely located on the Kovalam Beach and i must say quality of architecture is fantastic, its adequately staffed and we had a great sea view facing room ... since this was a part of our ongoing trip from Kumarakom , i found their room is even better than the one we had stayed in Taj Kumarakom .
Few things missing, we did not get the welcome drink, there was no exit gifts like Taj and we had trouble in ordering food sometimes as there vegetarian dishes were limited.
But staff was co-operative and accomodating and they were quick to bring things back to normal.
Another thing i noticed was they did not have a license to serve liqour which is very suprising on a beach destination.
I felt the hotel staff should arrange for some activities specially for people staying for 3 or more days as we did not know what to do apart from staying back in the room or going to sea shore in the evening.
Overall the stay and experience was good and i will escuse all the misses they had thinking its a new hotel and they will come up with the customer reviews and improve on their services.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtleTrivandrum, General Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience .
We are happy to learn that you have had a wonderful experience at Turtle with some shortfalls in overall service.
Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.
We value your comments and its through such constructive feedback taht we would be able to improve ourselves.
We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in service facilities and hospitality.
Regards
T.S.Mahesh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We had 6 nights at this lovely hotel. The rooms were clean and big with a large balcony to sit and enjoy the views and sunset. Food was very good, but try ordering off the menu instead of the buffet, they have a wonderful creative chef. Hotel not on beach, and is a good 7 minutes walk downhill, but get a tuk tuk or taxi back if you don't want a climb.
Not got a bar at the moment, but hopeful to get a license shortly. Great smiling staff, always happy to help.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This was our first visit to India having stayed at Fort Cochin and Ernakulum in mid January. We stayed at TTOTB from 19th to 27th weather was great and the hotel lovely. We were in room 305 on the street and reception level above the pool. As part of our booking we had bed breakfast and evening meal included. This option was very good with the evening al a carte being very good my only criticism being that we had 3 buffet evening meals and to be honest it was average. The restaurant staff were very friendly.
The room was very nice, clean and large. Reception staff were efficient without being over the top. The location is overlooking the beach Hawes Beach next to Lighthouse beach; it was ok for us but does mean you have a steep, but short climb up to the hotel.
The Leela and Taj hotels are rated higher then TTOTB and justify that but if TTOTB is trying to compete then it’s not in the same class and the room rates are a bit high. There is some evidence of damp on the outside wall below the Penthouse suite, but I could not comment if this was reflected in the rooms below. Overall a good hotel with great views and rooms which i would go back too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham6214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I Visited this wonderful place .....it was nice hotel and best service from the kind stuff there
nice nature and friendly stuff in a place very suitable ...
thank you ^__^

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amer111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews