We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
531
437
143
55
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
437
143
55
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arabian sea view room free drop steep road swimming pool huge balcony nice pool front office staff star property tuk tuk rooms are spacious the hotel offers comfortable stay welcome drink breakfast spread walkable distance memorable stay restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The hotel is not exactly on the beach and their delux rooms are temporarily built under extension space for sitting and whole lot of sounds comes in your room and I have to call many times to reception so that we can take rest but upto 12 PM such noise were there.

Room Tip: wooden tiles need polish.The roof on the rooms should be sound proof .
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanjeevrajan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Sanjeev,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Turtle on the Beach. We have noted your comments with regards to the room and please accept my sincerely apologize for the discomfort that may have caused. I would like to assure you that your comments will be shared with the management for improvements to be made. Your patronage is very valuable to us, and your constructive feedback will make us aware on the actual guest’s experience. We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we look forward to seeing you again at the Turtle on the Beach and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Vignesh Vijayan
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

. I have been seeing this catamaran restaurant which has easy accessibility from road for many days when ever travel to Kovalam, but was hesitant to venture for dining experience . Today it happened,would say absolute memorable experience.It adds up the beautyWhen it happens with no planning. I was perplexed what to order due tolack of time but the waiting staff quickly understood my dilemma and came with white rice , nadan chicken curry and fried fish in traditional kerala way . Nadan chicken curry was served very hot and i could smell the masala and tempering done with Red chillies in coconut oil was mouthwatering . Kudos to Chef . Not the least , my final say is about the dessert what I got, suggested by Sales Manager -Mr Samson, absolutely great coconut pannaacotta . I strongly recommend this for any one patronising The catamaran in The Turtle on the Beach. Areas of improvement little bit proactive service brigade with smiling face , otherwise all good for first timer in Catamaran.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BinuK127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Binu,

We thank you for sharing your candid feedback on this forum. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our food, service and hospitality standard were up to your expectations. We thank you again for your generous review that has delighted the entire team. Your appreciation and patronage are highly valued, and we look forward to the honor of receiving you again.

Sincerely yours,

Vignesh Vijayan
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is a very nice place to be at, we enjoyed our stay and food, proximity to Kovalam beach or to the airport is very convenient.

Check in was smooth with a remarkable view of the sea
Very nice rooms and adequate balcony size
Close to seashore
Good food, helpful staff, the variety of veg/ non-veg
Nice pool and its view

Overall, we enjoyed staying at Turtle on the beach and loved our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors having good view
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Shashi,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Kerala and sharing your stay experience on this forum. Nothing is more pleasing than the kind words of appreciation from our esteemed guests, and we are immensely glad to know that we were able to charm you with our facilities and service. We thank you again for your generous review that has delighted the entire team. Your appreciation and patronage are highly valued, and we look forward to the honor of hosting you again.

Sincerely yours,

Vignesh Vijayan
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Had a great time in this resort. Restaurant was the highlight. Awesome ambience. Spacious rooms. Will definitely visit again.the view from the balcony was great. Our toddler enjoyed Alot in the kids pool. Great vacation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mithun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Mithun,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Kerala and sharing your stay experience on this forum. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our amenities, service and hospitality standard were up to your expectations. We thank you again for your generous review that has delighted the entire team. Your appreciation and patronage are highly valued, and we look forward to the honor of receiving you again at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Vignesh Vijayan
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 10 nights and had a most excellent stay. We had a suite (room 902) with a ocean view, the room was very clean and maintained well on a daily basis.The hotel is a five minute walk from the hotel and for those who do not like walking a free shuttle is available from the hotel.Breakfast had a varied choice and great service from the staff. I would recommend eating in the Catamaran Restaurant as the food is very delicious and one again the service from staff was excellent.My wife and I had a wonderful stay and would certainly consider a return in the future.

Room Tip: Room 902...great view of the beach and ocean
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews