We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
616
467
161
60
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
616
467
161
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arabian sea view room duplex room free drop steep road swimming pool huge balcony nice pool tuk tuk star property comfortable stay breakfast spread restaurant staff welcome drink nice property memorable stay seafood courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

hotel is good, staffs and services are also good , location is situated little far from city center, the view from the room is beautiful, but my stay was not so good because there are no liquor service, we cant enjoy the swimming pool with a glass of beer or cocktail, so i will not recommend this hotel for my self in future, management should arrange a liquor licence.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at our resort and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you had a wonderful time at our resort other than the Bar. The team is happy to note your appreciation for the accommodation, services and overall ambiance of our resort in Kovalam. Our resort provides an idyllic venue to relax and rejuvenate with a wide range of recreational facilities. We thank you for your recommendation and eagerly await your next visit.
Best Regards,
Shibu Thomas Kuruvilla,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We spent the last 3 days of a tour of India here. It was a relaxing hotel . All the staff were very friendly and helpful , nothing was too much for them . the room was great we upgraded to a room with a view of the sea , balcony i think it was on a higher floor as we had a fantastic view of the sea and below us was the pool area . The room was very quiet .. i didn't really rate the room service which we used on 1 occasion , however there were many good restaurants on the sea front .
It wasn't really on the beach and although you could walk down to the beach , about 15 mins the walk back was challenging .However a taxi was very cheap and had you back in 5 mins.The beach was lovely and worth a visit .Plenty of nice shops and restaurants to the left of the beach so not interfering with the ambiance of the beach .

Room tip: im not sure of the numbers but get a higher floor for a great view and peace and quiet
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Josie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at our hotel in Kerala and sharing your stay experience on this forum. Nothing is more pleasing than the kind words of appreciation from our esteemed guests, and we are immensely glad to know that we were able to charm you with our facilities and service. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our amenities, service and hospitality standard were up to your expectations. We thank you again for your generous review that has delighted the entire team. Your appreciation and patronage are highly valued, and we look forward to the honor of receiving you again at our luxury hotel in Kovalam.
Best Regards,
Shibu Thomas Kuruvilla,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

I'm going to divide this review into 2, 1st the hotel and 2nd Kovalam. Before we get into reviewing the hotel let me point out one main (for us it's important) thing here...there is no bar in this hotel, so basically you will not get ANY alcohol. If you are ok wit that then yes please do go ahead and book. The hotel is a great property and the staff is awesome. Food, rooms, view, etc, all great. Now lets get down to the nity-grity stuff. Pricing of food... Their menu has a decent selection of food...but certain item are price way out there...for example a serving of fries is 330 rupees, grilled vegetable sandwich 450 and then a main course of Mutton is 650 rupees. I think these are a little steep. We found a nice little restaurant down the road where we got beer and great homestyle Kerala food. And to top it of you cannot sit and relax with a good drink or cocktail by the pool, as they do not have a licence. This hotel also gets huge groups of guests over the weekend...and they can be very noisy around the pool area...so if your room is facing the pool (like ours was) it can be a little disturbing. Having said all that, the rooms are very large and spacious and the staff is friendly, efficient and helpful.
Part 2- Kovalam, as a holiday destination. Honestly there are a whole host of other sea side holiday destinations you could go to that would be a 100 times better. There is nothing much u can do here. Yes there is a light house, which is a task getting to if you are not a healthy and fit person and the 2 pathways that lead to the beach are very steep and if you are traveling with elderly or people with any heart, or leg issues it is a definite NO NO!! I wish people would not only show a pretty picture of the light house and also talk about these things and not everyone would be able to make that climb. Basically this is not a place i would visit again for sure. The hotel i would go back to...but if it were in a different location.

Date of stay: May 2017
3  Thank Parmeeta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at our hotel in Kerala and sharing your stay experience on this forum. Nothing is more pleasing than the kind words of appreciation from our esteemed guests, and we are immensely glad to know that we were able to charm you with our facilities and service other than the Bar. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our amenities, service and hospitality standard were up to your expectations. We thank you again for your generous review that has delighted the entire team. Your appreciation and patronage are highly valued, and we look forward to the honor of receiving you again at our luxury hotel in Kovalam.
Best Regards,
Shibu Thomas Kuruvilla,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Would give 5 points. But: we came with no reservation and the told us they are fully booked. We walked out, booked a room through the internet (booking.com) and came back 3min later with our reservation. ;-) so first impression of the hotel was little weird. But after this little problem, service and staff was very good. Hotel is lovely.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BronzoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at our resort and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you had a wonderful time at our resort. The team is happy to note your appreciation for the accommodation, services and overall ambiance of our resort in Kovalam. Our resort provides an idyllic venue to relax and rejuvenate with a wide range of recreational facilities. We thank you for your recommendation and eagerly await your next visit.
Best Regards,
Shibu Thomas Kuruvilla,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Its a very good property, amazing staff and great food... Stayed here with family to celebrate my anniversary.. and they did all to make it memorable :) They got me cake at night and to surprise us decorated our room when we were back from dinner ... Kudos to the team!! I would love to come back here :) Negatives are wifi issues and not a very good spa.. they should improve on those 2 points..

Room tip: First floor rooms with Arabian sea veiw..
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nishtha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtleonthebeach, Manager at Turtle On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at our hotel in Kerala and sharing your stay experience on this forum. Nothing is more pleasing than the kind words of appreciation from our esteemed guests, and we are immensely glad to know that we were able to charm you with our facilities and service other than the Spa and Wifi. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our amenities, service and hospitality standard were up to your expectations. We thank you again for your generous review that has delighted the entire team. Your appreciation and patronage are highly valued, and we look forward to the honor of receiving you again at our luxury hotel in Kovalam.
Best Regards,
Shibu Thomas Kuruvilla,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews