We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average resort because of room cleanliness and arrangements...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I visited this resort in January 2013. Apart from restaurant service and and location of the hotel, I was disappointed at various ocations.
First of all I found conchroaches and lezard in my room. Rooms were not clean. Complete dust.
Resort staff was not able to communicate neatly in either Hindi / english. SO lot of communication problme.
What I liked most is restaurant location and service of restaurant staff, though the food quality was very average.
Overall disappointed with this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahesh1awate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 217 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

location of hotel was good but water in rooms was given from boring water which was yellow in color and used to stink.once you fulsh in toilet that smell used to be there till you leave hotel on your last day.when asked to manager he said this is what it is.we suffered for four nights.ac of my room was not working for first day when asked to change room m manager from morning shift say he cannot do anything as there is electricity problem.in night when another manager came then only he gave me another room whose ac was working but making noise after work for 3-4 hrs.food in hotel was tasteless.as i have choose map plan breakfast and dinner was in my package.but they used to serve veg only.when asked for nonveg they served very spicy and bad taste egg curry.overall it was pathetic stay in there.kovlam beach is awesome.you can get good food there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Aatish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was very relaxed through my vacation until i reached this hotel. Located not so near to the beach, our driver advised us not to roam outside the hotel at nite as it is located in local neighbourhood and dark walking lane. The room is not suitable to fit extra bed. Toilet is not clean, no hot water supply and to add to our frustation; no water supply for 2 days...The food served is edible and same boring menu each day...Prefer to eat at the beach area. The staffs (exclude the reception staffs) are willing to cater your needs. Dont forget to bring your mosquito repellent

Room Tip: The hotel has new and old block... if your room is at the new block, you need to climb stairs to go...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izzatiyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was our just one day visit in Kovalam. We booked in advance the hotel. We also reminded them 5 hours before check in. But when we reached, they had given the room to somebody else. Gave us a spare room in which there was no clean toilet. No shower was working, no exhaust was there. Shower room door was removed. Cockroaches in the bathroom. When we complained for the same, the manager was busy talking on phone with his interest person. Not even the breakfast nor any cultlery, cups for breakfast were available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akki2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days in February. I found the rooms clean with comfy beds and had a great view. However the water in the bathroom was dirty and we had little hot water.
I only had breakfast for one of the two days we stayed here as i found that there was a bad choice and the restuarant looked dirty.
The pool area was nice and quiet but i didnt use the pool as it looked very dirty
The hotel is a good 10minute walk to the beach down a unlit and uneven road so be careful at night

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in Hill & Sea View Beach Resort for one night on 8th Feb. The experience there is not very good, even though the rooms are cozy and got a nice view there was no cleanliness. The toilet was stinky and unhygienic. Water in taps was green and stinky. We got Breakfast included in our package which was a disaster. The food was pathetic and tasteless. All the dishes they served were made in such a way that no one can eat it. The only eatable thing left there was bread, jam and butter, but the problem is butter was in shortage. so we were left with only bread and jam. The staff in the restaurant were not cooperative. People were fighting there for milk for there kids, so somehow we finished our dry bread and jam and checkout from this hotel.

Room Tip: Please book this hotel after visiting the room and checking all the facilities. It is one of the hot...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan_Disha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and found we made a terrible mistake by booking this hotel. We paid entire amount through online portal. Unprofessional hotel staff's. whenever we ask for any service each and every staff say that i am a new person here. we lost few cloths while giving laundry and even laundry was delayed for two days and only half of its done washing. Food and service was pathetic. They are running this hotel to make money not to provide any service. We asked for ironing facility they said laundry person on leave and it is not possible and later we had done it by sending a person outside, later we had asked for an iron box they said it is not available in this hotel. Do not stay in this hotel as there are plenty of options available in kovalam , check before you select a hotel.

Room Tip: do not stay in this hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#27 of 52 in Kovalam
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jeevan Beach Resort
Jeevan Beach Resort
#40 of 52 in Kovalam
264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Kovalam
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill & Sea View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill & Sea View Beach Resort

Address: Mottavila Avaduthura | Vizhinjam, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: $24 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hill & Sea View Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hill & Sea View Beach Resort. If you are at Kovalam, be proud to be at Hill & Sea View, at the highest altitude destination in Kovalam where you cannot miss the breathtaking view of vast Arabian sea over the mesmerizing greenish lay out laid by the cocas. These entitle that Hill & Sea View is your ideal place to enjoy Kerala at its whole length. "WANNA BET YOU WILL NOT MISS A BIT" You can reach beaches within seven minutes on foot; all rooms are with sea-facing balconies, view of sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hill & Sea View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing