We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
73
57
32
26
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
57
32
26
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treatment balcony ayurveda therapist proximity doctor
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is brilliantly built on the hill and having view of Arabian sea. Rooms are specious and clean, very good staffs and service, walkable distance from beach.

Hotels ayurveda center gives u Kerala's ancient look and feel, restaurant on the roof top is excellent.

Hill and Sea View is an ideal place for Honeymoon couples who opt for privacy and also good for individuals and family.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I & my family stayed at Hill & Sea View Ayurvedic Beach Resort for 03 Nights , the beach is quite closer to the beach, The Roof Top restuarant is marvelous especially the Lighthouse view and the beach view and the breeze all the way........!!!!!

I would like to thank all the staff for making us feel so at home – fantastic food, hospitality and the wonderful ambience at your resort. staff are lovely, super friendly and are always trying to please everyone.

Apart from this we opted for the ayurvedic massage and the broucher seems various ayurvedic packages but unfortunately we could not go for a long term treatment as we have come for three nights but we certainly next time we will opt for a long term treatment, instead this time we taught to experiment for a fulll body/shoulder massage as recommended by the staff, the doctor briefed and provided a free consultation before the treatment and well the treatment made me so happy which I never felt this good before. This is the place to relax, enjoy and get better through Ayurveda treatments.Genuine Ayurveda. I strongly recommend it to anyone interested in real healing through Ayurveda in a totally non commercial setting. Nature definitely heals here.

Yes, all was wonderful for us and I am very thankful for the experience. Most telling perhaps is the fact that I have brought these new experiences home and have made them part of our daily life. Many thanks ..............

I can thoroughly recommend the Resort and plan to return in the future.

With love and best wishes to all the staff ... Thankyou
Pramod & family

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pram0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

the hotel gives you your money's worth..located close to eateries and the beach yet a bit secluded from the usual beach going crowd, it provides a panaromic view of the sea and the city. the best past is its roof top restaurant and the big swimming pool whch made the kids ecstatic. the rooms itself were huge though a bit conservatively furnished for our taste. the bathrooms were very modern and swanky and the big balcony was an added bonus.
the only thing was the confusing lay out of the hotel as more than once we got lost trying to find our room in the many twist and corriders which made up the hotel..

Room Tip: the rooms on the higher floor will give a fantastic view of the sea..
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swatistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We got a chance to spend one night in the beautiful Hill and Sea View resort as part of a Honeymoon Package for 1 day/night. We were very happy and excited to see that our room was decorated with flowers and there was a complimentary Fruit basket waiting specially for us on arrival.(Photos attached).

The View from our room ( which was by the way a Suite room) was great. We had a panoramic view of the sea with Light house beaming in bright at one end(Photos attached). The Beach is 5 minutes walk away from the hotel.The room was very neat and well maintained. They have a very good sea facing swimming pool.

We were served tasty Kerala food for dinner in the room. In the morning we had breakfast buffet at the roof top restaurant. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

My only suggestion is that the variety and quality of food available for Breakfast buffet can be improved.

Room Tip: Suite rooms facing the Sea is very beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinzank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

near to beach... near to ATM... near to Transport.... from balcony you will be able to see the vast sea...... at night its nice to see the light dot (fishing boat) at the sea..... just enjoy the balcony of your room..... position of cloud 7 resturent is realy nice..... enjoy it.... enjoy the swimming pool also.... One of the Best Hotel @ Kovalam......

All the staff are very helpful... for any problem... just ask them.... you will get +ve solution....

Go n Enjoy the Hotel & Kovalam......

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank imaged007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews