We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“xmas new year”

Molly's Retreat Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 64 Restaurants in Kovalam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: you have published the wrong picture of my restaurant, the one shown is not Mollys
cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“xmas new year”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

went to this restaurant xmas night and new years eve night what a wonderfull place the settings for this place are just beautifull i would say the most comfortable restaurant in kovalan the food well it was out of this world and so many varietys to choose from new years eve was the best food ive ever had the service was fantastic waiters seeing to all your needs and the prawns were like baby lobsters just all round fantastic me and my wife will be there for years to come also we visit during the rest of our time here by far the best food in kovalan and would like to say a ig thank you to heather and dharma who own it everything is to a high standard also they have beautifull rooms and what a lovely swimming pool we wish them a happy and good 2013 all the est reg jackie

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank regstevens310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“poor service and terrible staff”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

the staff of this restaurant was terrible, from their expression it seemed that they did not want us there only they had made such stupid faces. They took an hour to prepare one plate of chicken biryani and veg noodles and that didn't taste so great it was just ok. If u want to waste your time then u can try this terrrible restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dp_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fab 4 yrs ago but gone down hill fast”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Indian food ok but don't bother if you fancy plain English meal - horrible frozen stuff & the staff obviously can't use a microwave ,

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ClarelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reasonable food miserable staff.”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Tried only once had power cut half way through meal. Food quality was ok but atmosphere was poor.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BoltonAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Reading some of the reviews on here about this restaurant left me thinking that I was at the wrong Mollies.
The service was very good, the atmosphere was very pleasant and the food was excellent
It's a bit out of the way from where we are staying but we will certainly go again before we return home

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlockwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Retreat Restaurant also viewed

Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Molly's Retreat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing