We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not read this!”
Review of Paradesh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kovalam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradesh Inn
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is one of those reviews that never should be published. Why tell the rest of the world that paradise is available? They will only try and get in there, pushing up the price, changing the ambiance.
Well here we go:
Paradesh Inn sits high in the valley overlooking the coconut palms and the sweep of Kovalam bay. The building is new and built to European standards. The style is Greek islands, white and blue exterior. A large roof terrace with a view to die for. The rooms are designed after the different elements in the Hindu Pantheon, fire, air etc. The host couple Mauro and Marina (Italians who have a deep love and respect for Indian culture), are the most engaging of hosts. The food is vegetarian/Italian/Indian, well the food is out of this world and one of the major problems with staying there, when is enough, enough! I am booked this winter 2010/2011 and will be putting my name down for the following year. The place is addictive.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank boywandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank lesvendeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte bellissime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bubina26100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Giuseppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misha33270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.5 mi away
Amrutham
Amrutham
#16 of 52 in Kovalam
81 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
1.7 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 52 in Kovalam
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Maharaju Palace
Maharaju Palace
#12 of 52 in Kovalam
74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Surya Samudra
2.1 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradesh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradesh Inn

Address: Peacock Rd - Avadathura Kovalam, Kovalam 695521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kovalam
Price Range: $31 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradesh Inn is located on a hillock overlooking the ocean and the lush forest of coconut trees. The area is quite and relaxing. It is adjacent to the most popular Ayurvedic centers of the area and next door to a Yoga centers and minutes walk from many others. The beach is at a walking distant of few minutes and 200mts away. We are opened from 15thOct till 31stMar and during this period period reservation is required, since the Inn is usually fully booked. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradesh Inn Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing