We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel which met my expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sea View Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sea View Palace
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Kovalam
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel which met my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

I am having high expectations regarding accommodation facilities - was very pleasantly surprised about the hotel hospitable staff (accommodating requests, fluent English, kindness)! Hotel is very clean, cosy, bright, roomy and not colossal as such. Surrounding is quite, in spite all tourist facilities are at its doorsteps. Staff is able to advice about sightseeing attractions. Great place to chill out. We got what was promised to us, no unexpected bad 'surprises'. Good value for the money! Tai, EU

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tai999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    9
    10
    11
See reviews for
28
34
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

Overall a very good place to stay. we went there in the off season & we had a nice time. Moreover we were there during the weekdays, so the whole place was deserted, absolutely no crowd.. the service was very nice and the thalis served by the hotel restaurant was great. We took a 2 nights and 3 days package and the all meals were included. Food served is strictly vegetarian. It is too tempting to have food siting in the balcony,

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imdk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Sea View Palace Hotel 5 times now and we intend to go back in November. It is by far, the nicest 2/3* hotel in Kovalam . The nonA/c rooms are basic but clean. The A/c is luxury . There are three main reasons why we keep going back there. 1 The hotel manager and his staff are always polite,helpful and trust-worthy . 2 The hotel faces the sea,. not only does that mean a beautiful view, it also means that the constant sea breezes keep the hotel far cooler than the hotels set back behind the sea front. The Mosquitos are also deterred by the sea breeze. 3 The menu at the hotel's beach-front restuarant is varied and good vaue for money.
I had read in Tripadvisor that building work had been taking place during a visitors stay here. This must have been when the new promanade was being built. This is now completed and provides a safe walkway along Light House Beach. I would definately recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank littleemSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

have stayed in lots of different hotels all over the world. Seaview is so noisy in the morning time which is not amazing. Overall the hotel is really basic and i didnt enjoy having to put in a special request to clean my room and have my towels changed.
The vibe is a bit doss house rather than friendly budget stay. i wouldnt go back im afraid, there are tonnes of nice places to stay in Kovalam.

The people who work there are incredibly friendly and welcoming to guests and people visiting the restaurant, amazing fruit muesli in the morning :_)

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — dirty bedlinen, noisy
  • Stayed December 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank indapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

It's right on the beach, as are many other hotels in the area. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, especially those on the front side which gives a view of the sea, the beach and the lighthouse.
The hotel has a restaurant attached to it with various types of fish items on the menu.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nabarunghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

the hotel was beautiful ,right on the beach front.... the staff very welcoming and attentive!
the rooms large and well set also sea views....... the most important thing being safety as a lone traveller .... felt totally safe and protected within this family atmosphere hotel.... can't wait to see them all again soon i hope!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rupaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

Long walk from coach to Hotel but worth it! 2nd time to India first Goa and now the real India. At first found the Hotel very basic but the people,cleanliness and food made up for it. Lal very helpful and the 'famous' Santanna restaurant served great food. We never went expecting a 4star hotel so were not disappointed.
The 'girls' on the beach were a bit of a pain but you do get used to it.
Became very friendly with the locals and we were both unhappy to leave!

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gog1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park International Kovalam
Park International Kovalam
#34 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 51 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Searock
Hotel Searock
#26 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Pappukutty Beach Resort
Pappukutty Beach Resort
#38 of 51 in Kovalam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea View Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea View Palace

Property: Hotel Sea View Palace
Address: Light house beach,kovalam, Kovalam 695521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sea View Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel sea view palace , a Budget Beach hotel in Kovalam, which was established on 1997 and lastly renovated on 2013. The hotel is located at the Kovalam Light house beach, hotel is situated right in centre of the beach with beach view rooms. The hotel is just 50 metres walk along the pedestrian pathway from the Kovalam light house . Kovalam Hotel sea view palace is just 16 kms away from the Trivandrum International Airport with less than 20 mins to reach the hotel . We are having 14 well furnished good rooms and common sea facing balcony with sofa sets . Hotel also has a traditional restaurant, Santana Restaurant with all types of delicious foods, and could enjoy your dinner in the candlelight with a romantic touch. Restaurent is designed such a way that it gives traditional kerala touch. We are also having skilled staffs and provide room service for 24*7 , which gives a homely atmosphere for our guests. Our aim is to make our customers enjoy their vacation maximum to the core and to prefer our hotel when they come next to kovalam.We guarantee a memorable vacation at Kovalam and you leave with best memories that you had with us in kovalam.OUR FACILITIESA/C Deluxe Rooms,A/C Standard Rooms,Non A/C Standard Fan Rooms.Laundry services,Sea View balcony.24 x 7 Room Service,Beach Front Restaurant,Airport pick-up and drop (On request),100% Ayurvedic treatment centre,Doctor on call ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Sea View Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea View Palace Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing