We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot with a wonderful staff but”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Searock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Searock
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Kovalam
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice spot with a wonderful staff but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great place to stay but a little pricey. Rooms are locked with a padlock and superior rooms do not seems such as superior ones. My bathroom was not very clean since a used towel and soap were still in it. However, Mannu the front desk guy was awesome and helpful, were always here and smiley which it makes my stay pleasant and the review better. Nice sunset view end beach view. Great place to stay afterall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sostraone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, General Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Esteemed guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Searock. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    14
    3
    12
See reviews for
42
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is awesome but there are no playground or club house for children. swimming pool is very nice & clean. the rooms are too large. we are very enjoyed. the staff is very good & polite. we stayed 2 days there. Excellent value for money and they have just renovated so clean and confortable stay. the food is too good..But sometimes it was diffcult to know what the position was of the people who helped you..good bed nice large balcony.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pujan_vora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, General Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for posting a mind glowing review about Hotel Searock, kovalam. we the total hotel team is happy to serve our guest like you and make your stay enjoyable.Meanwhile We really appreciate the lack of children entertainment facility which you mentioned in the review.It is a good suggestion for us we consider this and do the best possible way to over come this default.
Your recommendation is very valued, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit as a returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is bang on the beach. Never thought a property can be so close to beach.

Excellent value for money and they have just renovated so clean and confortable stay.

The staff is helpful, room spacious and bathroom absolutely clean. Food is not good which is expected since it is not a all service hotel.

We enjoyed thoroughly!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hiall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for your review.we want to deliver full satisfaction to our guest and we are trying our best for it. The management is happy to know that you are satisfied with our hotel stay. we consider your review and we will talk with our chef about your dissatisfaction about our food and also we will correct the area of food also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights 3 days in Sea Rock & it was a superb experience .
Nice rooms with awesome superb sea view , a big balcony , nice large bathrooms.
The hotel guys are too good & helpful. We travelled with our 1 yr old baby & they allowed us to prepare baby food in their kitchen.

The guy in the front desk : Manu is very helpful & well behaved person.

Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Choose Room No# 201 or Room No# 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dbHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Actually it was the nice time for us to have customers like you. Thanks for your review.Also we are happy to get good suggestions from you. visit our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed almost 2weeks in Searock and it was a very super place to be. Nice large room large bathroom ,good bed nice large balcony.!The food was good everytime we have eaten there.They were all very kind and doing there best .But sometimes it was diffcult to know what the position was of the people who helped you.One waiter was very kind and doing very good.He also spoke english very well. It is strange when a waiter helps you who does not understand a word.english.!.Also the cook was very kind and a good cook.
we were very satisfied and we will go to Searock again when we are in Kovalam.!!
The cleaning ladies were also very kind and working hard.
I also did a Ayurvedic.treatment and this was also very good.
Yes.it is a very good place to be.!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lavalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, General Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for write a review about our hotel. Also we are happy to get good suggestions from you .
we give the staffs name plate in which the name & designation will be shown that helps our customers easy to identify the names & designation. we just hope in your next visit to our hotel you can easily recognize our staffs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

one of the decent hotels on the Lighthouse Beach. My husband and I we found it walking in and inspecting hotels rent rooms by the beach. At the reception we agreed that bring our bags in half an hour. We liked the clean air-conditioned room 204 with a sea view, king size bed, a spacious bathroom with a clean sanitary ware in good condition. We were satisfied by the price of approx. $ 60 per day.
Lynchu - a young woman at the front desk at the hotel was very accommodating, we had a nice conversations in the evening. Nithin - a young man who worked with her in a pair, helped me get to the Internet. It was nice to meet them. Impressions about the hotel and its staff are very positive.
The sea and the beach were in 50 meters away from the exit of the hotel, near by are many shops, cafes and restaurants, taxi rank, motokriksha. Is a very convenient location.

Room Tip: № 204 well located, with sea view, king size bed, large bathroom, wi-fi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Mustasukkainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, General Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for the review .visit our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I never stayed any other hotel like this its too very very nice.very good rooms and super seaview ( wonderful). This is one& only hotel in kovalam with direct seaview .very good service very tasty food resturant and one more thig isI if compare with other hotels this hotels price is very reasonable and safe secure hotel the staffs are so pleasing .very good staffs,I think if we compare with other hotels only this hotel is giving us very good reasonable price , especially the front office staff mr.nithin he is doing a great job. he will give us the best price and very helpful guy and all the staffs i dont know others name personally what ever this is the best place to live in kovalam....................

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank adelelapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, General Manager at Hotel Searock, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Actually it was the nice time for us to have customers like you .thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 50 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 50 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#22 of 50 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#5 of 50 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.1 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Searock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Searock

Property: Hotel Searock
Address: Thiruvananthapuram | Hawa-Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Searock 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Rock - A haven of sun, surf and sand. Embedded in the picturesque Corromandal coastline near the architectural showpiece of Kerala -Kovalam. A luxurious refuge in the lap of winds and the waves. Wherein the hushed serenity, is situated, Sea Rock Beach Resort, a 15 km drive from Trivandrum International Airport and 16 kms from Trivandrum Railway Station. In this lap of nature is a haven of man-made luxury. Naturally, the in-house specialty is sea food-crabs, lobsters and a wide variety of fish, straight from the nets of the local fishermen. Sea Rock Beach Resort, a peace and beauty crystallized for you. The main attraction of this resort is its Ayurveda Centre where different Ayurveda packages like Special Holistic treatment for Rejuvenation and detoxification. When you stay in the resort you can be adventurous and take a boat ride to Kovalam Beach, and uninhabited beach that justifies its name. After wafting on the crystal clear water and fanned by the cool breeze from the Arabian sea, you can let the golden velvety sands to massage your limbs. It can be exclusively for your relish if you wish. Water sports. The Resort has palatial colonial English type rooms over looking golden stretch of Beach. The resort is having all the modern facilities like air-conditioned rooms and multi cuisine restaurant. That’s the beauty of staying at Sea Rock Beach Resorts. You privacy is kept sacred. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Searock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Searock Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing