We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel on the beach with a spectacular seaview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Searock Beach Resort
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed January 5, 2013

tarrif reasonable, staff so pleasing, ac cooling perfect with a spacious bathroom and facilities. we were on the second floor from where the sea view is spectacular and mind blowing. housekeeping is admirable. breakfast was tasty with sweet bread butter jam poori bhaji tea cofee etc.lift was not available in the hotel but its ok. taxi stand is jut next to the hotel.

Room Tip: romms are spacious with perfect ac cooling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rohitameeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, General Manager at Searock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for the review you have made about our hotel . we can under stand the difficulty for you face because of there was no lift.
good news for our guest is that we have made the provision for lift and it will be there from april 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2009

The hotel's location is excellant. The service and room conditions needs improvement. Sea facing rooms offeers very good beach experience. The sunset can be viewed right from ur balcony. The hotel has restaurant on the beach. Non-Veg food is available. For veg food you got to give them time and intimate early. I ate veg food. Quality was OK. No room service for tea coffee early in the morning. You can get it only after seven thirty or so. Overall a nice place because of the location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jwopandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, General Manager at Searock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for the review . we have consider the limitation we have in early days while you stayed in our hotel. so we think of improve all the area . we renovated our hotel and so rooms , bathrooms, restaurant ,even management all the area gives you a good feel now. so please visit our hotel again and experience the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Horrible hotel, they try to keep it as dirty as possible.. the staff is trained to be rude and dress an untidily as possible. Fungus in rooms, floor so bad you can't think of walking without chappals. Bedsheets not worth looking at, forget sleeping. Bathroom lacks basics.. The hotel is designed to ensure everything is perfectly bad.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank takeanyuserid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
999us, General Manager at Searock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for the review. we feel sorry for your bitter experience in our hotel on 2007.
Actually we have renovated the hotel up to the mark .you can feel the difference in
the trip advisor photo gallery itself.now the bathroom are furnished with imported fittings .
we started our hotel from only october 2012 after the 3 years renovation so know entire management and staff has changed .know all the staffs are plesant for customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: In sommige kamers werkt wifi. Als je heeeeel veel geduld hebt. In andere kamers niet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Genevieve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vælg et værelse med balkon ud til Hawa Beach. Det er alle pengene værd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlotteshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#23 of 53 in Kovalam
246 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#27 of 53 in Kovalam
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilson Aruyvedic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#14 of 53 in Kovalam
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 53 in Kovalam
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searock Beach Resort

Address: | Hawa-Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: $36 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Searock Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searock Beach Resort - A haven of sun, surf and sand. Embedded in the picturesque Corromandal coastline near the architectural showpiece of Kerala -Kovalam. A luxurious refuge in the lap of winds and the waves. Wherein the hushed serenity, is situated, Sea Rock Beach Resort, a 15 km drive from Trivandrum International Airport and 16 kms from Trivandrum Railway Station. In this lap of nature is a haven of man-made luxury. Naturally, the in-house specialty is sea food-crabs, lobsters and a wide variety of fish, straight from the nets of the local fishermen. Sea Rock Beach Resort, a peace and beauty crystallized for you. The main attraction of this resort is its Ayurveda Centre where different Ayurveda packages like Special Holistic treatment for Rejuvenation and detoxification. When you stay in the resort you can be adventurous and take a boat ride to Kovalam Beach, and uninhabited beach that justifies its name. After wafting on the crystal clear water and fanned by the cool breeze from the Arabian sea, you can let the golden velvety sands to massage your limbs. It can be exclusively for your relish if you wish. Water sports. The Resort has palatial colonial English type rooms over looking golden stretch of Beach. The resort is having all the modern facilities like air-conditioned rooms and multi cuisine restaurant. That’s the beauty of staying at Sea Rock Beach Resorts. You privacy is kept sacred. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Searock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searock Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing