We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay, Great House, Genuine People”
Angel House exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angel House exterior View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Angel House exterior View
Our Valuable Guest with Cute Angel
Our Valuable Guests having Homely Dinner
Our Valuable Guests
Our Valuable Guests
Our Valuable Guest Having Traditional Food in Banana Leaf
Our Valuable Guests Having Homely food
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
desairaj1...
Pune, India
1 review
“Excellent stay, Great House, Genuine People”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed at Angel House on 19th Nov 2017 with my family. It was a great stay. Praveena is very helpful and kind as well as her mother. Even we get authentic Kerala Fish Dinner from them. We purchased the fish and aunty cooked it for us. Rooms are very neat, clean and spacious. 5 minutes distance from Lighthouse beach. Praveena, her mother and Rohit are very kind to us. If you are staying in Kovalam this is the best place to stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Dear sir
Thank you very much for ur nice review
Welcome back again

With warm regards

Praveena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishigand...
Kovalam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent hospitality..tasty home food n nice rooms. Loving and caring host. personalised service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you so much for ur wonderful review .Hope to see you again
Take care n keep in touch

With love n regards
Praveena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
900mihirr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The room was very neat and spacious with all amenities including kitchen with all utensils. As we are pure vegetarians, we prepared our food most of the time. And there are plenty of veg restaurant present near locality. More than a guest house, it was a feeling that we are staying in our home.

We had a fortune of having typical Kerala veg food prepared by our Host. We were overwhelmed by their service. If u compare the cost of hotels or guest houses available outside, this guest house is a good option and very economic. Also walkable distance to the beach with just 600 mts away. Super markets and hotels are just 100 mts. Easy to reach the location as it's situates on the main road.

Had a memorable and fantastic stay, thanks for making our stay such a memorable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your valuable review most welcome to angelhouse again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is what we were looking for!”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect stay at Angel house for a couple of days during new year.
The place well located and at perfect proximity to the famous beaches and other commercial stores,ATMs on the beach road.The property has been designed and built in a way to keep your privacy and well furnished with all the necessities. Perfect for small or big families travelling to Kovallam with their kids. The owners are so considerate and available to help/assist in anything 24*7.

Awesome stay and such a wonderful experience to start the new year 2017 at Angel House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steinmann...
Triengen, Switzerland
1 review
“A pearl in the heart of Kovalam”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The hotelmanagement is very helpful and friendly. You will get any help from them. The place and the Angel house is beautiful, clean and calm. Experience the real Indian life in a family atmosphere. Ayurvedic specialists are nearby. Tasty fresh gorgeous Food (Kerala style). Especially mrs Sumathy's "Chicken fry". Friendly Family conversations - an real insight ino Indian life. The best place for great relax holiday. We will come again. Thank you for your friendship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All - it is perfect. Very warmful, helpful and friedly atmosphere.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Kovalam best secrets”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the upstairs of this house for one year, it's a beautiful 2 story house, set back about 200 meters from the main road, ideally located at a 5 min walk from the famous Kovalam beach with all its many restaurants and 5 min walk from the main Kovalam junction. The house has 3 A/C bedrooms with private bathrooms, 2 kitchens, upstairs deck, living and dining rooms. The owners are a local couple that are friendly, wonderful and very helpful, had my job not moved me away, I will still be living there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the location
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
"Dear Raymond. Greetings from Angel house......... Thanks for your wonderful and nice review. you are most welcome again.. hope to see you soon.... Best Regards Angel House...........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilted123
negombo
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“an absolute joy”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Angel house is ideally situated in Kovalam,it is right where you need to be. Bus stops into Trivandrum are constant , tuk tuks are always passing, so it is ideal, and very reasonably priced.
The house itself is ideal,very comfortable and anything you need The house owner will do her best to supply. The family are a Joy and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable stay in lovely Kerala.
If you are an older guest and need supplies the shops are one minute walk,and for the beer and wine drinkers the off license is within spitting distance.
If you choose Angel House you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Dear Geoff.


Greetings from Angel house.........
Thanks for your wonderful and nice review. you are most welcome again.. hope to see you soon....

Best Regards

Angel House...........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing