We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Kovalam”
Review of Hotel Sea Face

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sea Face
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The view of sea from balcony is fantastic. best part is sitting near pool side in the evening and having good time with your family starting with snacks and finishing with dinner. slow service and they tend to bring all the food items together. Overall experience was good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing sea and pool. dont pickup the corner rooms on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

The food is average and over priced, ours was an uplanned trip to tvm so we didn't wanted to search for hotels and waste our time, so jumped into the first hotel which seemed nice, the view of the sea from terrace restaurant was fantastic. The service is good but the food was bad indeed. After wasting most of the food and beer we ordered, we just had walk through the walkway to the main beach n found out there are better hotels with cheap price and good food.
You can go to this hotel for spending an evening sipping beer and snacks with a great view of sea!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

On 01.06.2011 my husband and my daughter visited the hotel. The room was well appointed and with a good view. Open air restaurant was fabulous. Staff was very good . But they are not properly connected with good Travel agent. On 02.06.2011 , a car was hired through the hotel for dropping them to Kanyakumari via Kairali Backwaters, Thrirappu Falls, Padmanabhpur Palace and Shuchindram. The car was a TATA Indigo a/c driven by Mr.Neepu, who was evasive right from begining.After visiting Kairali and Falls, he wasted about an hour searching way to Padmanabhpur palace.When ultimately reached there and after visiting the palace when they came back half and hour latter he reported that his car got hydraulic problem while parked !!!!!! He dumped them in a non-ac amby without paying heed to anything. When contacted the hotel three to four times they were also non-commital. HOTEL MAY BE RECOMMENDED TO GUESTS WITH A WARNING ABOUT TRAVEL ARRANGEMENT.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time at sea face. The view from the balcony was great. We had first of its kind experience. Pool was good. Food could have been better and so should have been the staff.(Most of them were prompt and courteous) But, the person sitting in the reception sounded a little cold and non-courteous.
But overall Awesome tour. We would surely visit in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room no 107. It was gr8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyapka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

My rating of the Sea Face hotel is all about their bad customer service. When we booked the room in advance the hotel confirmed that it was on the main beach in Kovalam (not the fishing beach) and there was working wifi in all of the rooms. The hotel rooms are expensive (5000RP), but we needed wifi in our room and decided to pay the extra money.

When we arrrived, we were taken to the room (just ok for the price) and checked to make sure the wifi worked, which is did not. Then we went through a song and dance with the hotel for the next 30-45 minutes trying difference spots, a different room, etc. They confirmed that wifi would work later, so we checked-in.

We decided to talk a walk down the beach boardwalk and found we were not on the main beach. We looked at other hotels that were a much better deal for the price. When we returned back, we tried the wifi again, which still did not work (or the internet in general). Then they said it may not work for a day or 2 and a technician was called to look at it. We know what this means in India, so we decided we had to move to a different hotel. We offered to pay for a half day and check-out, even though we were only in the room for a few hours. They would not accept anything except the full price for the room that night. We could not believe this bad customer service. We rangled with them for about an hour, and ended up throwing the money down on the counter and walking away.

Now I know that wifi and the internet may not work when they say it will, but this was a specific requirement I had due to some work I had to do in my room at this point of our trip. And I asked specifically about it, and said I could only book if they could confirm it worked in the room. The biggest problem though, was that they were not willing to work with me o the amount to pay for the short time I was in the room, when something was wrong on their end.

Not recommended!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is one of the hotel which runs well just because of its location. Its located on the sea shore of Kovalam. Its an average hotel but provides the finest view. Rooms facing the sea are the best in Kovalam. Its only 100 meters away from the sea, so you get to hear the sound of the sea at night. I rate this hotel high just because of its location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank framedrelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

First went to this Hotel on a package tour in November 2000 and have returned independantly every year since, sometimes twice a year. The staff and management at this hotel are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. We have travelled to many locations in the world, but we always return to this place, there is just something special about it. Off again on 21st December until Jan 08, can't wait.

New Years Eve Party on the Beach terrace overlooking the manic beach is just incredible.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark_harrington2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
241 reviews
0 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Kovalam
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Kovalam
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jeevan Beach Resort
Jeevan Beach Resort
#43 of 52 in Kovalam
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 52 in Kovalam
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Face

Address: NUP Beach Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sea Face 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Face is a 3 Star hotel with world class facilities and is ISO certified.Hotel Sea face is situated right on the Beach at Kovalam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sea Face reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Face Hotel
Hotel Sea Face Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing