We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For what it's worth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
Ranked #25 of 1,344 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very good service, quick and accurate. Rooms are spacious, very good service and big bed with good pillows. free wifi. Simple layout, however would prefer a Hilton instead.

Good buffet in the morning, taxi are available everywhere.

Will i return?

yes

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin.
We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for business so will review it from that perspective. Bed is comfortable and duvet is particularly thick and soft. Full amenities in the room. Good selection of TV channels (English too). Plenty of English instructions in the room. Buffet breakfast is adequate. There's a pool too but did not try. Apparently they are often fully booked, so book in advance. Nothing much around it except for a metro station and a high end department store. Taxis to the shopping and restaurants area is cheap.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Flintstong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSNHI, director of communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice looking hotel in TEDA area of Tianjin. Located just beside the MRT station on the left and an upscale shopping mall on the right.

Very typical of a holiday inn in China. Basic comfortable rooms - most rooms are not really huge - but breakfast is a big letdown. It's the same food all day everyday for the past few months I went there. Service is friendly.
As mentioned by other reviewers, breakfast as on the 11th floor which means going up to the 11th floor for breakfast and then down again to the lobby to get out.

Difficult to get food as the restaurant doesn't really have a buffet dinner and the Japanese restaurant doesn't have that many choices.

Another shopping mall is about 10mins walk away with restaurants and for shopping. The bustling area of the town (3rd Avenue) is about 10 - 15mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinTinTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.
Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is a good hotel to stay in if you have business in TEDA. It is definitely not a tourist hotel as there is nothing of tourist interests in TEDA. The hotel is located in the top end of TEDA so a safe location. On the right side of the hotel is the "Yu Yi Friendship Store" which comprises high end tenants e.g Dunhill, Cartier. On the left side of the hotel is the "Citizen stop" for the LRT running into Tianjin city centre. It takes 45 minutes and costs 9 yuan to get there. The hotel is also 5 mins walk to the MSD buildings. Isetan Department store and H&M are in one of those buildings. There are also a few good restaurants there and Din Tai Fung is one of them. The rooms and staff are fine. However I will not recommend the food. It is better to take the 5 mins walk to the MSD buildings where there is a good choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is new and the room is better than most other Holiday Inns, and it is more expensive than most other holiday inns, similar level with crown plaza.

It is far away from the city, and nothing near the hotel - it is aimed at the business crowd for the surrounding factories.

I forgot to bring my priority club card and the reception can't find my profile by name.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissEchoechoecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is fairly new and staff are friendly and speak some English
Nice comfortable rooms clean adequate amenities in reasonable location
The only thing that lets it down is the appalling food ... Breakfast was cold and not a great choice. Had the misfortune to try the buffet lunch in second day and to say it is poor is being nice. Bad quality of food which appears to be from 3 lunches ago cool I not cold and not at all nice. The salads were limp dirty and not to be fed to a rabbit
Improve the food and you will get return customers. Until that day adios

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationerfmsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went for business trip and stayed here for 3 nights. If you aim at holiday or to get around in the city, this is not the place to be cuz it is really far away from everything. This hotel is like a landmark in Binhai District though not many taxi drivers from the city could get here without getting lost (some tricky ones tended to do that intentionally!) so beware. The front desk has been friendly & helpful. The room was nice & comfortable enough. Not many guests were staying at the end of October when we were there so every facility had been "quiet". Binhai is still a developing area so not many restaurants could be seen outside. We dined at the hotel restaurant one night and the dinner buffet was good. We have also tried a very local restaurant serving Hangzhou cuisine like 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel and it was surprisingly cheap and food was nice, despite the fact that you can't really compare with any cozy, clean restaurant in the city. Not sure if the hotel is going to open its own spa & beauty salon though if you plan to try these days and not looking for any "sensational" services, avoid the "spa/massage" thing -- the ad appears on the desk in the guestroom. We were tired after days of work, hoping for a relaxing massage inside the hotel. This spa was actually like a sub-contracted one and not under the management of the hotel itself. Two ladies in mini skirts and high heels served two female customers and the massage was a real, real disaster... We were annoyed though the session had already started and it was like "better than nothing". To compensate for such an experience, we went to the pool and sauna facilities. The pool was an indoor one and we expected it's with warm water in winter. Ahh, again we were wrong. In frustration we back inside to the sauna and this end up was the best choice. Our package did not include breakfast. We had been thinking of getting to the nearest Starbucks which is at the very very back of the shopping mall next to the hotel, though it did not seem to open early in the morning...

Overall, we were satisfied on the stay in this trip. Area outside the hotel is still under construction (parks, new office complex with malls, etc) and hopefully the mall nearby will be opened by the year end so at least there will be something more to see.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berriberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
#12 of 1,344 in Tianjin
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Park Villa Hotel Tianjin
#34 of 1,344 in Tianjin
21 reviews
Tanggu
Huizhong Hotel
Huizhong Hotel
#96 of 1,344 in Tianjin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin

Address: No.86 First Avenue, Economic Development Zone, Binhai New District, Tianjin 300457, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin is ideally located in the very heart of the business district in Tianjin Economic-Technological Development Area (TEDA), core of the fast growing Tianjin Binhai New Area. Being a part of the iconic landmark building in the area, the hotel complex offers unparalleled business, shopping, fitness, dining and entertaining conveniences. Tianjin Binhai International Airport is a brief 30-minute away, and the capital city Beijing is only 90 minutes by road. Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin is the ideal choice for modern business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin Hotel Tianjin
Holiday Inn Tianjin
Tianjin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing