We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely comfortable Hotel on Lake side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.28 Youyi Road, Hexi District, Tianjin 300061, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #34 of 1,112 Hotels in Tianjin
GLoucester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable Hotel on Lake side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as it was where our son and daughter in law had their wedding reception. The hotel is on the side of a lake and makes for a very picturesque location.

The accomodation was very comfortable as was the bed. The food for breakfast was good and the food we had at the reception was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a venue for a special occassion.

There is a large indoor swimming pool and hot baths, but NOTE TO MANAGEMENT get rid of the mold on the swimming pool ceiling, its not healthy and spoils what would otherwise be a great facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    108
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
1
2
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I agree there are better place to stay in tianjin. i guess this place caters all your needs and its a Value for money. nice ambience only i thing i hate was the lockers are not that good i kept my wallet and it actually didn't opened after entering right combination. Finally it worked i was really scared. Overall it was nice experience

Room Tip: Higher rooms for Better View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moingodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I read the reviews here before staying, I was booked into there by my client so decided to stay so they dont lose face. For the things that have got better from other previous reviews, the breakfast coffee is now great. For the good things that stay the same, the hotel is clean and the room service meal was great and the hotel price was good. For the things that you should be aware of, don't expect any fanfare when you arrive at check in, the receptionists are a very sullen looking lot, definitely no western training on reception skills. And the bell boys and their taxi hailing, make sure you allow a lot of time if you want them to hail a taxi, because at first they will try to offer the 'hotel taxis' at 3X the price, then when you refuse they dont try too hard to get anythng else. Hence my post today. Oh and yes, traditional Chinese hard beds

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Que
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice room, clean ad quiet. Breakfast is vast although had to look for the eggs! The one issue as the WiFi was coming and going. Seemed to shift from one server to another, sometimes absent altoghether. But overall, for 450RmB, definitely a deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was staying here on a Businesstrip since I was working 5min walk away. Service is so-so, always issues with english, doorboy wont open the door, taximan wont find a taxi, concierge doesnt know anything, coffee at breakfast tasts like instant, in the room is a no-smoking-sign next to the ashtray, well...all the typical things you always have in local hotels. The rooms were clean and quite though. It was not all bad but I wont go there again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian_Schmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is fine, it is comparable to a three star in the United States. It's not especially clean, but you are in China. Perhaps it's improved. The restaurants are really quite good although the prices are high. Go for the Hyatt or the St. Regis downtown. Lots and lots and lots of Japanese businessmen with their Chinese "girlfriends", if you know what I mean. They do a wonderful decoration for Christmas. Remember that this review is from 2004 and believe me, once I left this hotel for my Chinese apartment, I never returned. Not once.

Room Tip: If you take a waterfront room during Chinese New Year or Christmas, you will get a wonderful treat o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
472 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This hotel is a Chinese four star type of place, quite luxurious but seriously lacking in charm. It is located nearby a museum which is not too bad though far from exceptional. For the rest, the neighbourhood is quite uninteresting, so don't make it a holiday destination.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#36 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#29 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
#23 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Geneva Grand Hotel
Geneva Grand Hotel
#146 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wanda Vista Tianjin
Wanda Vista Tianjin
#40 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tian Cheng Hotel Tianjin
Tian Cheng Hotel Tianjin
#18 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palace Hotel

Property: Crystal Palace Hotel
Address: No.28 Youyi Road, Hexi District, Tianjin 300061, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#33 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Crystal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palace Tianjin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing