We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Tianjin TEDA
Nearby Hotels
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$56
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
16
88
46
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
88
46
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I travelled here on a solo business trip, March 2013.

The hotel has a rather run down feel to it.

My room was a non-smoking room that completely stank of smoke & had cigarette burns on the floor & towels. The bathroom was tiny & had quite a lot of mould in the shower area. I switched rooms into a worse room, the bathroom stank of stale urine... It was overwhelming.

The TV has zero English channels & the internet is only wired, unless you stand down at reception for wifi.

The staff talk next to NO English - This includes the reception staff.

Good points:

- The hotel is VERY basic but in general is clean & tidy.
- The location is good.
McDonalds/KFC/Irish Pubs are all very close by.
- Cheap, no frills, ok for a quick stay (1-3 nights max).

Overall: a really poor hotel in need of a major overhaul, in the rooms especially.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottish-Traveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, General Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

For your mentioned points, I'm please to advised that we'll do 122 guest rooms renovation to change the bad equipment condition after hotel running for 10 year, also we'll train our staff more for room arrangement especially non-smoking room, to ensure to meet guest expectation. Meanwhile, we'll recruit the staff who can speak basic English in future, meet guest requiry.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Truly a budget hotel. Rooms are a let down, very ordinary and with minimum luxury. Staff doesn't know English and hence be prepared for a hard time. request for a tooth brush took 1 hour that too i had to go down to the reception and interact with 3 different people to make myself clear. mostly ate outside hence cant say about food. Only plus is the location, centrally located, quite near the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbhinavT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We'll train our staff more for their English and effeciency improve, in order to meet guest expectation as well.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Han J, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The great thing about this hotel is its location .....you have MacD , KFC , numerous cafes and bakeries , banks/ATMs , shopping centres and ofcourse a Chinese Spa bang opposite!The rooms are average , yet neat and clean. The wifi signal is available only in lobby ; however you do have wired internet access in rooms . They have a restaurant/bar on the ground floor. Breakfast was quite basic and if you don't want chinese , then there are not much options for you .

Room Tip: Get a road facing room .
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, General Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Kindly be advised that we've bought some pieces of pocket Dlink for borrowing when guest need wifi in room, and hotel will start to install WIFI this year, also we've improved our breakfast variety and quality to meet guest need.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The location is great, with a lot of restaurants nearby, from KFC, McDonalds, and other local restos. There are also some shopping malls around the hotel. Wifi internet connection is very poor in the room, but okay at hotel's lobby.
Hotel staffs are not able to speak English, hopefully the management improve their ability to speak English.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, General Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, we'll train our staff more with their English level, in order to provide better service when guest need.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews