We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Terrible hotel, good location. Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Tianjin TEDA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Tianjin TEDA
Ranked #476 of 1,115 Hotels in Tianjin
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel, good location. Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I travelled here on a solo business trip, March 2013.

The hotel has a rather run down feel to it.

My room was a non-smoking room that completely stank of smoke & had cigarette burns on the floor & towels. The bathroom was tiny & had quite a lot of mould in the shower area. I switched rooms into a worse room, the bathroom stank of stale urine... It was overwhelming.

The TV has zero English channels & the internet is only wired, unless you stand down at reception for wifi.

The staff talk next to NO English - This includes the reception staff.

Good points:

- The hotel is VERY basic but in general is clean & tidy.
- The location is good.
McDonalds/KFC/Irish Pubs are all very close by.
- Cheap, no frills, ok for a quick stay (1-3 nights max).

Overall: a really poor hotel in need of a major overhaul, in the rooms especially.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boaty1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, General Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

For your mentioned points, I'm please to advised that we'll do 122 guest rooms renovation to change the bad equipment condition after hotel running for 10 year, also we'll train our staff more for room arrangement especially non-smoking room, to ensure to meet guest expectation. Meanwhile, we'll recruit the staff who can speak basic English in future, meet guest requiry.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    87
    46
    5
    7
See reviews for
2
1
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Truly a budget hotel. Rooms are a let down, very ordinary and with minimum luxury. Staff doesn't know English and hence be prepared for a hard time. request for a tooth brush took 1 hour that too i had to go down to the reception and interact with 3 different people to make myself clear. mostly ate outside hence cant say about food. Only plus is the location, centrally located, quite near the train station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbhinavT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We'll train our staff more for their English and effeciency improve, in order to meet guest expectation as well.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The great thing about this hotel is its location .....you have MacD , KFC , numerous cafes and bakeries , banks/ATMs , shopping centres and ofcourse a Chinese Spa bang opposite!The rooms are average , yet neat and clean. The wifi signal is available only in lobby ; however you do have wired internet access in rooms . They have a restaurant/bar on the ground floor. Breakfast was quite basic and if you don't want chinese , then there are not much options for you .

Room Tip: Get a road facing room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, General Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Kindly be advised that we've bought some pieces of pocket Dlink for borrowing when guest need wifi in room, and hotel will start to install WIFI this year, also we've improved our breakfast variety and quality to meet guest need.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The location is great, with a lot of restaurants nearby, from KFC, McDonalds, and other local restos. There are also some shopping malls around the hotel. Wifi internet connection is very poor in the room, but okay at hotel's lobby.
Hotel staffs are not able to speak English, hopefully the management improve their ability to speak English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, General Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, we'll train our staff more with their English level, in order to provide better service when guest need.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Tanggu
Ibis Hotel Tianjin Tanggu Yanghuo Market
Tanggu
Teda Central Hotel
Teda Central Hotel
#125 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tianjin TEDA International Hotel
#114 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Green Park Villa Hotel Tianjin
#30 of 1,115 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tianjin TEDA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tianjin TEDA

Property: Ibis Tianjin TEDA
Address: No.30 Third Avenue, Binhai New District, Economical and Technical Development Zone, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 1,115 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tianjin TEDA 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Tianjin Teda is located on the main route to Teda, five minutes from the Sky Train station and bus depot, ten minutes from the main railway station. The hotel features 222 rooms, a restaurant and a bar. Guests also have the convenience of variety of local restaurants and shops nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Tianjin TEDA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing