We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station
Ranked #136 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel seems pretty new. It was clean and well kept, a nice change from some places we stayed in China. Close to the train station, but a small walk from the main town and taxi station. A very nice shower, although would be super awkward if you're traveling with kids as it has a glass wall to the bedroom, with an optional curtain. Checkout was terrible. There was a huge line and it took a ridiculously long time. They do not have it streamlined as in most American hotels. In all a nice quiet stay. And especially nice to have cold AC.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 746travelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This affordable hotel are equipped with Wifi. You have fast food McDonald and Zheng Gong Fu in the same building and the whole stretch of streets full of affordable good foods. Location is very convenience as it is just next to Railway station and MRT. Highly recommended !

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexlimch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night during our stay in Tianjin. Must applaud it's location as it is really just next to Tianjin station - convenient as we do not need to find transportation to hotel upon arrival as well as ease our travels for coming back to this hotel is really easy; be it with subway / bus / cabs.

Hotel is nice and clean with minibar in the room. Although the interior is not spacious but good enough for backpackers like us. The shower we were given were not fantastic though - water drainage is poor resulting in a mini 'flood'.

Breakfast's not included but Tianjin has quite decent food hence does not pose major inconvenience to us.

Hotel include luggage storage (not overnight) so we could still explore the city upon checking out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eljanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one overnight prior to an early morning flight. Location is excellent at the main railway station, rooms are modern and well equipped with a good shower. However the smell from the shower drain was awful and lingered throughout the room - even with the window open.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamaga, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at FX for one night last week. Overall we were impressed. We booked online directly with the hotel and it was a smooth process. Check-in was easy too.

We arrived by train and it was an easy walk to the hotel. Make sure you take the a north exit when leaving the train station. Exit 7 is best as it is right next door to the entrance of the hotel. Signage is easy to see so you shouldn't miss it. It is directly opposite the North Entrance to Tianjin Railway Station. The location is good if you plan on using trains to get to/from Tianjin. Also getting around Tianjin is easy using the subway stop at the train station. Taxi's are also a very short walk away and cheap to use. Finally, if you cut through the train station, the river is extremely close!

Ok, now for the room: The bed was really comfortable! But most importantly, this room was probably the quietest we have stayed in, in China. We have noticed in many hotels that noise from outside your room door is very loud, people talking at all hours of the night in the hallways. Not at this hotel though which was a huge plus for us. They also have free Wi-Fi which was awesome. Very fast and easy to access. The shower was also great. Excellent pressure and good hot water! There was not much of a view from our window which was tiny. It opened out onto an air conditioner. The room was nice and dark though so we got a good nights sleep.

If returning to Tianjin we would stay here again as it was very convenient and the price was pretty cheap (259RMB - about $43AUD).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeganMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

a few minutes to walk to the Tianjin Railway Station/subway station-You can see the sign for the hotel right outside Exit 7 (North Square) and the building is visible also. The hotel rooms are on the 11th to the 20 something fl with the lobby on the ground floor. The decor is nice and modern but the building itself does not seem to be well-built (elevators seemed wobbly and made strange noises, doors don't really properly close, no soundproofing whatsoever so you can hear the music in the hall). On the plus side, it is inexpensive with a comfortable bed in a reasonably-sized room. The shower was nice too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,325 in Tianjin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#22 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#2 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Astor Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
0.0 mi away
LoGin Heping Tianjin
LoGin Heping Tianjin
#69 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station

Property: FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station
Address: Yuetan Business Building, Tianjin Railway Station Back Square, Hedong District, Tianjin 100125, China (Formerly FX Hotel )
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing