We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for an overnight stay but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station
Ranked #181 of 1,344 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one overnight prior to an early morning flight. Location is excellent at the main railway station, rooms are modern and well equipped with a good shower. However the smell from the shower drain was awful and lingered throughout the room - even with the window open.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at FX for one night last week. Overall we were impressed. We booked online directly with the hotel and it was a smooth process. Check-in was easy too.

We arrived by train and it was an easy walk to the hotel. Make sure you take the a north exit when leaving the train station. Exit 7 is best as it is right next door to the entrance of the hotel. Signage is easy to see so you shouldn't miss it. It is directly opposite the North Entrance to Tianjin Railway Station. The location is good if you plan on using trains to get to/from Tianjin. Also getting around Tianjin is easy using the subway stop at the train station. Taxi's are also a very short walk away and cheap to use. Finally, if you cut through the train station, the river is extremely close!

Ok, now for the room: The bed was really comfortable! But most importantly, this room was probably the quietest we have stayed in, in China. We have noticed in many hotels that noise from outside your room door is very loud, people talking at all hours of the night in the hallways. Not at this hotel though which was a huge plus for us. They also have free Wi-Fi which was awesome. Very fast and easy to access. The shower was also great. Excellent pressure and good hot water! There was not much of a view from our window which was tiny. It opened out onto an air conditioner. The room was nice and dark though so we got a good nights sleep.

If returning to Tianjin we would stay here again as it was very convenient and the price was pretty cheap (259RMB - about $43AUD).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeganMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

a few minutes to walk to the Tianjin Railway Station/subway station-You can see the sign for the hotel right outside Exit 7 (North Square) and the building is visible also. The hotel rooms are on the 11th to the 20 something fl with the lobby on the ground floor. The decor is nice and modern but the building itself does not seem to be well-built (elevators seemed wobbly and made strange noises, doors don't really properly close, no soundproofing whatsoever so you can hear the music in the hall). On the plus side, it is inexpensive with a comfortable bed in a reasonably-sized room. The shower was nice too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solanano333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#25 of 1,344 in Tianjin
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
LoGin Heping Tianjin
LoGin Heping Tianjin
#390 of 1,344 in Tianjin
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,344 in Tianjin
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
0.0 mi away
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,344 in Tianjin
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station

Address: Yuetan Business Building, Tianjin Railway Station Back Square, Hedong District, Tianjin 100125, China (Formerly FX Hotel )
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,344 Hotels in Tianjin
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your FuramaXpress Hotel Tianjin Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing